Sunday 29 March 2020

Sahil Ebrahim earns Western Cape Online Championship Sportsmanship Award.

Sahil Ebrahim (PES Society) demonstrates all the true virtues MSSA looks for in an athlete.
At the end of every Mind Sports South Africa's championships the most deserving player is awarded the sportsmanship award. At the end of the year, the Selectors then choose from those who have earned such awards the player most deserving of the title of Sportsman of the year.

The award has been made every year since 1987.

Sahil Ebrahim (PES Society) proved himself beyond any measure of doubt to be the most deserving of the award for MSSA's 1st Western Cape Online Championships. Sahil demonstrates all the true virtues of a sportsperson and would be a credit to any sport - not just esports!

The full list of MSSA's award winners are:

2019Christiaan BotesHelpmekaar Kollege
2018Saudah BhaimiaCurro Klerksdorp
2017Alasdair DonaldsonVexxedPhoenix
2016Adele ‘Nitebabe’ Janse van RensburgVexxedPhoenix
2015Jessie JoubertRondebosch Boys
2014Ion ToddKnights Mind Sports Club
2013Kyle RhoodieKnights Mind Sports Club
2012Wouter SmitHFW
2011Baber AbbasTekken Guru
2010Gregory LaycockPretoria Boys High School
2009Dominic AphaneWITS
2008Tim CruisePeninsula Wargames Group
2007Ramsey LouwPaul Roos Gimnasium
2006Greg PullinPeninsula Wargames Group
2005Alexis RoodtPretoria Boys High School
2004Ingo HaferungOld Edwardian Wargames Club
2003Nicholas ClareOld Edwardian Wargames Club
2002Michael KarstensPeninsula Wargames Group
2001David DavidsonPeninsula Wargames Group
2000David DavidsonPeninsula Wargames Group
1999Bobby StathoussisJeppe Quondam
1998Ben FouchePretoria Wargames Club
1997Jabulane MazibukoGauteng Draughts Association
1996Garth SchoemanJeppe Quondam
1995David SmithOld Edwardian Wargames Club
1994Richard PullinPeninsula Wargames Group
1993Dickon JayesOld Edwardian Wargames Club
1992David KitkatEastern Province Wargames Group
1991Derek MurrellNorthcliff Wargames Club
1990Shawn ComrieEastern Province Wargames Group
1989Craig NevinPeninsula Wargames Group
1988Stuart RosenbergOld Edwardian Wargames Club
1987Steven MeskinWITS

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment