Thursday 5 March 2020

Tekken 7 rankings

Shaun Claudio Lopes (North West University) has set himself up as the front-runner in the Tekken 7 esports title.
With the announcement by International Esports Federation (IESF) that Tekken 7 shall be played at its 12th World Championships - Eilat - in November 2020, it is expected that there will be frantic activity in the game title as players jostle for position in order to be selected for MSSA's Protea Team.

Ever since Vittorio Puissa represented Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) in 2011 in IESF's World Championships, MSSA has always submitted a full team to such world championships in every single year that the Tekken game title was held. 

Since 2012, three females have represented South Africa in Tekken at IESF World Championships, being:  Lyrene Kűhn, Morizane Boyes, and Charlize Seremak.

It should be noted that all MSSA Regional, Provincial, and National Championships, as well as online championships and online leagues count towards selection to the national team.

Being selected to represent South Africa at IESF's World Championships is the highest honour that an esports athlete in South Africa can earn. Such player is awarded the much coveted Protea Colours - thhe same as in any other sport, and the experience of being thrust among the world's best is of legends.

The current South African rankings for the Tekken 7 esports title is as follows:

PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Shaun Claudio Lopes19North West University - Vaal145.8
2Mhlengi Nkosi19North West University - Vaal141.7
3Sean Mfuna19North West University - Vaal129.2
4Pieter Oelefse19HTS Sasolburg114.4
5Baber Abbas19Knights Mind Sports114.4
6Michael Janse van Rensburg19HTS Sasolburg114.4
7Wernich 'PANDA' Botha19JCS Academy114.4
8Lerato Thapedi19Masters of Mind Sports114.4
9Chiney Wallace18HTS Sasolburg114.4
10Brian Lin18Masters of Mind Sports114.4
11Marchelle van Niekerk18HTS Sasolburg114.4
12Joost Loftus18Masters of Mind Sports114.4
13Yu-Hsien Lin18North West University - Vaal114.4
14Mpho Ntsala18Fakkel School of Skills114.4
15Pieter Lourens18BNKR114.4
16Armand Botha18Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog114.4
17Fanie Nel18HTS Tom Naudé114.4
18Luan Joubert18Hoerskool General Hertzog114.4
19Nadine Swart18HTS Witbank114.4
20Reinder v Wyk18JCS Academy114.4
21Lehlohondo Moloi18North West University - Vaal114.4
22Jan Hendrik Van Aswegen18Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog114.4
23Waldo Joubert18BNKR114.4
24Leighton Howells18Cambridge High School114.4
25Kopano Majeko18Curro Klerksdorp114.4
26Leonard Loftus18Masters of Mind Sports114.4
27Darnell Fynn18Empangeni High School114.4
28Junior Mpembe18Fakkel School of Skills114.4
29Liam Murdoch18Hoerskool General Hertzog114.4
30James Griffiths18HTS Witbank114.4
31Luan Stoltz18Hoerskool General Hertzog114.4
32Amo Mojapelo18HTS Tom Naudé114.4
33Dean Jooste18Fakkel School of Skills114.4
34Leoné Loftus18Fakkel School of Skills114.4
35Benniel Botha18Fakkel School of Skills114.4
36Cilliers Swanepoel19Curro Klerksdorp114.1
37Gawie Fick18Fakkel School of Skills114.1
38Chaz Keefer18HTS Tom Naudé114
39Ian Halgreen18Empangeni High School114
40Charlize Seremak19ZAG Academy113.7
41Neo Mankwe18Fakkel School of Skills113.6
42Leran Shahriar18Northcliff High School113.5
43Kyle Graham18Fakkel School of Skills111.9
44Pieter van der Merwe18JCS Academy111.4
45Hennie Small18Fakkel School of Skills110
46Jayden Gopalkista18Hoerskool General Hertzog110
47Surprise Mafuma19North West University - Vaal110
48Boyi Mantso18Fakkel School of Skills109.5
49Justin Brown18Northcliff High School109.5
50Kade Ortner18Northcliff High School109.5
51Cole Manley18HTS Tom Naudé108.8
52Micaela Hodgkinson18JCS Academy107
53Costa Kinguae18HTS Sasolburg105.9
54Kristen Cockeran18Fakkel School of Skills105.3
55Coenraad Oosthuizen18HTS Tom Naudé104.5
56Unathi Nzimande18Empangeni High School104.5
57Chiney Wallace19HTS Sasolburg104.5
58Jeremy Seremak19HTS Sasolburg103.3
59Jonathan Brown19Team Playbell100
60Mhlengi Nkosi19North West University - Vaal95
61Dwayne van Niekerk18Fakkel School of Skills95
62Natalie Swanepoel18Fakkel School of Skills95
63Raken Belayet18Curro Klerksdorp95
64Bokamoso Smith19HTS Sasolburg95
65Jodie-Ray Nelson18Empangeni High School90.3
66Kokeletso Molepo18HTS Tom Naudé90.3
67Sean Mehlo18Northcliff High School90.3

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment