Saturday 28 November 2015

Taylor Rose selected to be the MWEB Protea eSports flag-bearer

Taylor Rose 
There is little doubt that to be 'the' flag-bearer at an official international sporting event is indeed an honour.

flag-bearer is an outstanding person who bears South Africa's beloved flag honouring it above all others.

Thus the selection by the International eSports Federation (IeSF) of Capetonian Taylor Rose to
bear South Africa's flag at the Opening Ceremony of the 7th World Championships has very much honoured Taylor. As South Africa's flag-bearer, Taylor joins a veritable group of who's who in international eSports.

Dignatories that shall attend the opening ceremony include members of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), Olympic Committee of Asia (OCA), Blizzard Entertainment, and of the International eSports Federation.

Photographs of Taylor Rose may be found on:

Thursday 26 November 2015

Prohibited Substances and Prohibited Methods at the IeSF's 7th World Championships - Seoul

IeSF has put into place Anti-Doping Rules in accordance with  the World Anti-Doping Agency (WADA) Code, to continue efforts to eradicate doping in e-Sports.

The Anti-Doping Rules are rules which govern the conditions under which sport is played, and are distinct in nature from civil laws, and are not intended to be subject to any national requirements and legal standards applicable to civil proceedings.

The Rules represent the consensus of a broad spectrum of stakeholders to protect and ensure fair e-Sports.

The Rules are applicable during the period of “the World Championship” for supporting the detailed operation of Doping Control. IeSF Anti-Doping Rules can be downloaded from the link.

IeSF Competition Committee is responsible for establishing policies, guidelines and procedures to support the fight against doping, including management for results and violation of IeSF Anti-Doping Rules.

The Prohibited List International Standard of WADA Code shall be applied to Prohibited Substances and Prohibited Method enforced in competition Doping Control within “the World Championship”.  Link

Prohibited Substances 
S0. Non-Approved Substances
S1. Anabolic Agents
S2. Peptide Hormones, Growth factors & related substances
S3. Beta-2 Agonists
S4. Hormone & Metabolic Modulators
S5. Diuretics & Other Masking Agents
S6. Stimulants
S7. Narcotics
S8. Cannabinoids
S9. Glucocorticosteroids
P2. Beta-Blockers

Prohibited Methods
M1. Manipulation of Blood and Blood Components
M2. Chemical and Physical Manipulation
M3. Gene Doping

Wednesday 25 November 2015

IeSF's 7th World Championships trailer

■ Outline of the 7th e-Sports World Championship
1. Period : 2nd ~ 5th Dec. 2015
- Arrival Date : 1st Dec. 2015
- Departure Date : 6th Dec. 2015
2. Venue : NEXON Arena, Seoul
3. Host : International e-Sports Federation / Korea e-Sports Association
4. Sponsor : Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism / Longzhu
6. Official Game Titles
- League of Legends (Riot Games)
- Starcraft II (Blizzard Entertainment)
- Hearthstone (Blizzard Entertainment)
7. PAX : 160 players from 28 IeSF member nations

IeSF discloses the list of Casters and Referees

For the 7th e-Sports World Championship SEOUL 2015, hosted by International e-Sports Federation (IeSF) and sponsored by LONGZHU TV, which is the only one nationality-based international e-Sports competition event in the world, IeSF just disclosed the broadcasting information including list of the casters for the broadcasting, and also announced the judges.

The judges for the e-Sports World Championship, in line with the standards of international sports society, consist of Technical Delegate, Jury and International Referees for each title. The Technical Delegate supervises the operation of all matches, and is the highest authority at the tournament venue, and Mr. Sung Hwan (Hwani) Kim, the former head coach of professional team, EGTL, will take such role. The Jury approves the result of all matches, and takes care of the appeals and arbitrations, and Mr. Matthew Byun, the former general manager of competition department at IeSF will take the role. For the International Referees who will take care of each titles matches, Mr Sang Woo Park, the former professional e-Sports player, and Mr. Sang Taek Oh, the former Coach of a professional team will support such roles.

Selected matches of preliminary and main rounds, all 3rd place matches and Finals will be broadcasted on the IeSF channel at Twitch TV ( in English, and Chinese casting will be available at Longzhu TV ( Regarding the casters, ARTOSIS will be up for StarCraft® II: Legacy of the Void™, ARTOSIS and RaPiD for Hearthstone®: Heroes of Warcraft™, and RaPiD and LastShadow will be casting League of Legends.
The general schedule of the broadcasting is as described in the broadcasting schedule table. Also, IeSF will conduct the group drawing at 7 PM (Korea Standard Time, GMT +9), and will disclose the match table right after the drawing. There will be the press release on each day including the result of the day and the plan for the following day.
Table 1. Broadcasting Schedule
DAY 1 (12/2 Wed)
DAY 2 (12/3 Thu)
DAY3 (12/4 Wed)
DAY 2 (12/2 Wed)

League of Legends
Quarter-Final #1
Semi Final #2
Opening Ceremony
StarCraft® II
Semi Final #2
League of Legends
Preliminary (Group B)
3rd Place Match
StarCraft® II
League of Legends
Quarter-Final #2
StarCraft® II
3rd Place Match
League of Legends
Preliminary (Group D)
League of Legends
Semi-Final #1
League of Legends
3rd Place Match
League of Legends
Preliminary (Group A)
Quarter Final #1
League of Legends
Preliminary (Group C)
StarCraft® II
Quarter Final #1
League of Legends
Semi-Final #2
League of Legends
League of Legends
Preliminary (Group B)
e-Sports Summit 2015
League of Legends
Preliminary (Group D)


Closing Ceremony