Thursday 15 December 2016

MSSA's Best Newcomer Award

Joel van Wyk at the 2016 KwaZulu Natal Championships.
MSSA has been awarding the Best Newcomer Award since 1987.

Of the 30 recipients of this award, 18 of the recipients have earned Protea Colours and gone on to represent South Africa with pride and distinction in international competition.

Thus Joel has big boots to fill.

Joel's achievements in 2016 certainly puts him in good stead for a great future.

The full list of winners since 1987 is:

2016 Joel van Wyk All Stars
2015 Wynand Meiring BZK
2014 Barry West KMSC
2013 Mohamed Wasim Lorgat Energy eSports
2012 Lyrene Kűhn KMSC
2011 Robert Botha PolarFluke
2010 Jonathan Grobler HWC
2009 Xola Magwaza KMSC
2008 Benjamin Williams PBHS
2007 Jonathan Grobler HWC
2006 Werner Buter MCS
2005 Thembile Nquezo CT
2004 Jonathan Newman MCS
2003 Simphiwe Maphumulo AHS
2002 Teresa Chen MGH
2001 David Scholtz MG
2000 Attilla Molnar WHAM
1999 Andre Tonkin KHS
1998 Rudolph Joubert PEN
1997 Thembinkosi Hambiyane GDA
1996 Richard Ligault TWR
1995 Jaco Vermeulen PKV
1994 Damien Enslin PEN
1993 David Smith OE
1992 Jethro Marks OE
1991 David Young NSW
1990 Dennis White EWG
1989 Bruce Cahill EWG
1988 Grant Casey JHB
1987 Hal Couzens JHB

No comments:

Post a Comment