Monday 15 April 2024

Team ATK Oshun excels at 2024 Online Championships held on 13 April 2024

Kaylee Ludick (ATK Club Sport) has navigated her team into a berth for the National Team  trials to be held on 25 May 2025.

Mind Sports South Africa's (MSSA) 
2024 Online Championships held on 13 April 2024 showed sterling results.

The championship was yet another chance for many esports athletes to qualify for MSSA's National Team Trials to be held on 25 May 2024 at which the team will be selected to officially represent South Africa at the African Qualifiers which lead up to IESF's 16th World Esports Championships to be held in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia in October and November 2024..

All Registered Players who have finished in the top three places, or the top 20% - whichever is greater, are entitled to enter trials.

However, it must be remembered that all players must have a valid passport to participate in the National Team Trials.

It was indeed exciting to watch just how much all the female teams have improved. 

Team ATK Oshun (ATK Club Sport) being a female team astounded all with their skill and sportsmanship. The team demolished all ATK Club Sport opposition to ultimately won the premier event overall and qualify for the National Team  trials to be held on 25 May 2025.

IESF's 15th World Championships will be played to the following titles:

  • Counter-Strike 2
  • Counter-Strike 2 - Female division
  • DotA 2
  • eFootball
  • Mobile Legends, Bang Bang
  • Mobile Legends, Bang Bang - Female division

The high standard of play saw 37 Registered Players from six provinces being awarded Provincial Colours. Only Limpopo, Free State, and Northern Cape did not have Registered Players who did not earn provincial colours.

TitleName of player/teamClubProvincial Colours awarded
Clash Royale - PremierJohan CoetzeeMiddiesMpumalanga
Clash Royale - High SchoolAryan MaharajPR0NHS
Counter Strike: 2ATK Oshun
Kaylee LudickATK Club SportGauteng
Jessica Eleez GreeffATK Club SportGauteng
Christin BrazierATK Club SportGauteng
Megan van der WesthuizenATK Club SportGauteng
Kayhla Rose CalderATK Club SportGauteng
DotA - PremierZAG DOTA 1
Suhail KhanZAG AcademyGauteng
Travis John WatersZAG AcademyWestern Cape
Mark Kilian LehleZAG AcademyGauteng
Mohammad DhoomaZAG AcademyEastern Cape
Nicholas DammertZAG AcademyGauteng
eFootball - PremierAslam ParkerPES SocietyGauteng
FIFA 24 - High SchoolDaiyaan HendricksPES SocietyWestern Cape
Mobile Legends - Premier
Matthew TataliasMavericksGauteng
Damian BransbyMavericksWestern Cape
Preshan PillayMavericksGauteng
Mohammad Azhar AnsariMavericksKwaZulu Natal
Taygan GabrielMavericksKwaZulu Natal
Luke GreenMavericksWestern Cape
Mobile Legends - Premier - Female
Je'nielle CavanaghPES SocietyWestern Cape
Inez PringlePES SocietyWestern Cape
Salma ParkerPES SocietyWestern Cape
Ra'isha ProutPES SocietyWestern Cape
Fatimah ProutPES SocietyWestern Cape
Mia AnthonyPES SocietyWestern Cape
Team uEnvy
Richard HenryZAG AcademyEastern Cape
La-eeq ArendseZAG AcademyWestern Cape
Kyle DudleyZAG AcademyWestern Cape
Clayton LeakZAG AcademyWestern Cape
Rocket League - Premier - 1 v 1 - PremierNathan StrangeHoërskool Klerksdorp
Rocket League - Premier - 1 v 1 - High SchoolLuther PeensHoërskool Klerksdorp
Street Fightter V - PremierMarnus van der MerweHoërskool KlerksdorpNorth West
Tekken 8Stasch CloetaTeam PlayBellWestern Cape
Valorant - Premier
Tapiwanashe Keith MatemaTuksEsportsGauteng
Kyle HalvorsenTuksEsportsGauteng
Jaden Connor SwartsTuksEsportsGauteng
Ronald James Tyler WheeldonTuksEsportsGauteng
Alejandro Luca Sartini-KrugerTuksEsportsGauteng
Armand Pierre van der ColfTuksEsportsGauteng
Sportsmanship AwardJe'nielle CavanaghPES Society

Additional reading:

No comments:

Post a Comment