Monday 8 December 2014

South African MSSA 2014 Management Board Awards:

The MSSA announced its annual Management Board Awards at its Annual General Meeting held on 7 December 2014.

The awards are in recognition to the gamers, media and sponsors that have shown exceptional levels of commitment, dedication, loyalty and excellence in the calendar year ending 15 November 2014.

Thus for many there will be no surprise when they see who the winners are.

However, it should be noted that there are more females than ever before in the final awards.

Morizane Boyes becomes the first female to win the position of Mind Sports Person of the year.

Morizane has shown exceptional skills in all aspects of her involvement in the the MSSA. Everything she has done has been with a passion, and everything she has done, she has done well - so well, that Morizane moved from being an administrator to being a player on the national MWEB Protea team and a respected competitor at the 2014 IeSF World Championships.

The full list of the recipients for 2014 are:

Mind Sports Person of the Year: Morizane Boyes All Stars
Board Gamer of the Year: Lubabalo Kondlo Dr Niederhoffer Memorial CC
Computer Gamer of the Year: Barry West Tuks Mind Sports Club
Wargamer of the Year: Elishia Retief Old Edwardian Wargames Club
Volunteer of the Year: Louis Brown All Stars
Mind Sports Writer of the Year: Kyle Wolmarans MWEB GAMEZONE
Best Sponsor of the Year: MWEB

No comments:

Post a Comment