Monday 10 February 2020

For four years in a row...

Noelene du Toit (Educator-in-Charge of Northcliff High School's Esports Club) awarding learners awards for excellence in esports.
Success is often dependant on pure guts and staying power. Often those with oodles of pure talent are not as successful as those who with greater drive, ambition, and determination are willing to put in the work year-in-and-year-out to make a success.

Of course, the results of schools may fluctuate from year-to-year as learners come and go, but if the administration of the club is sound, the club should hold its own.

Thus the achievement of Northcliff High School is quite remarkable.

Mind Sports South Africa's (MSSA) Online School Championships is the first championship of the year, and represents the ability of the schools to gear up for thhe gruelling competitive year ahead. The points earned by the various schools in this first official championships, sets the ttone for the rest of the year as schools fight for the honour of being named, and known as, the best esports school of the year.

The remarkable achievement of Northcliff dominating MSSA's Online School Championships for four years in a row is previously unheard of. The result is testament to the hard work, dedication, and excellence of those few, but happy few, educators who put the best interests of their learners first.

The top ten schools for the past four years: 

PosName of schoolPosName of schoolPosName of schoolPosName of school
1Northcliff High School1Northcliff High School1Northcliff High School1Northcliff High School
2Oakhill School2Paul Roos Gimnasium2Paul Roos Gimnasium2HTS Witbank
3Hoërskool Randburg3Empangeni High School3Parklands College3Hoërskool Wonderboom
4Monument Park High School4Hyde Park High4Westville Boys4Parklands College
5Sasolburg High School5Fairmont High School4Empangeni High School5SAHETI
6Curro Grantleigh6Curro Grantleigh6Grey High School6Cedar House School
6High School Zwartkops7Helpmekaar Kollege7Northwood Boys7Protea Heights Academy
8Redhill High School8Curro Aurora8Bishops College8Hoërskool Lichtenburg
9Hoërskool Klerksdorp9Curro Mount Richmore9Helpmekaar9Oakhill
10Empangeni High10Monument Park High School10SAHETI10Maritzburg College

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment