Sunday 8 April 2018

Esports: Province to host National Team Trials.

National Team Trials for esports shall be held on 2 & 3 June 2018.

At the moment, Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) has been through the names of those that have qualified to determine in which province such National Team Trials.

All MSSA Regional, Provincial, and National Championships from May 2017 count towards eligibility for earning a berth in such National Team Trials (NTT).

Thus Registered Players are given a full calendar year in which to qualify.

It must be remembered that it is not the teams that qualify, but the individuals within the teams. As such Registered Players can mould the teams that they enter NTT with to be leaner and meaner fighting machines.

Thus, according to Ryan Boyes (Esports Representative) the breakdown of players that qualified is as follows:
Province # of players
Eastern Cape 7
Free State 34
Gauteng 73
Kwazulu Natal 23
Limpopo 47
Mpumalanga 4
North West 13
Western Cape 27

With Gauteng having the most players who have qualified, National Team Trials shall be held in the Gauteng Province.

The host club shall be announced shortly.

Registered Players that have earned a berth at MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials (NTT) are:

The final lists are:

No comments:

Post a Comment