Sunday 22 July 2018

113 awards of Protea Colours for Esports since 2005 until 2017.

From left to right: Alasdair Donaldson, Charlize Seremak, and Khaliso Malape who were the first recipients of Protea Colours in 2018.
Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) keeps accurate records of all players who have received Regional, Provincial, National, and Protea Colours in all of its disciplines.

With MSSA having made 113 awards of Protea Colours for esports, it means that MSSA has given all such recipients the chance of playing in international competition as well as having afforded all such players the opportunity of proving themselves on an international stage.

It is thanks to MSSA's sponsors, both past and present, that MSSA has been able to manintain a sustainable presence in international competition.

Past sponsors of MSSA's National Teams are: ASUS, ACER, GIGABYTE, MWEB, ROCCAT, ELECTRONIC ARTS, and First National Bank.

MSSA's current sponsors are: TULUNTULU and BOO! Alternative Media Solutions.

However, I digress.

It is interesting to see that 25 clubs have contributed to the award of Protea Colours for the period 2005 to 2017.

However, it is Knights Mind Sports Club (KMSC) that has produced the lion's share of athletes who have been awarded Protea Colours.

It should too be noted that the awards for the 2018 year have not yet been taken into account.

The full list of clubs is as follows:

Name of club
All Stars 4
Anteria 2
BeZerK Gaming 8
Bravado (Bvd) Gaming 5
ClubXploit 1
DF Malan 1
Energy Esports 1
Exactmobile 9
Fraglan 1
HS Dojo 1
HTS Witbank 3
Intensity Esports 4
Knights Mind Sports Club 34
KZN Gaming 5
PolarFluke 3
Rondebosch Boy’s High 2
Snaz Gaming 1
St John’s College 4
University of Pretoria (Tuks) 8
University of the Witwatersrand (Wits) 1
Valhalla 4
Veneration 3
VexxedPhoenix 6
ZAG Academy 1

Aso read:

No comments:

Post a Comment