Sunday 15 July 2018

Latest HearthStone rankings.

Zoë Ayerst (left), pictured with Johan van Breda, National Team Manager for MSSA, placed first in the female division in the Hearthstone esports title at DGE.
At MSSA's eThekwini Regional Championships hosted by the Old Edwardian Mind Sports Club (OEMSC) at the Durban Gaming Expo on 5 July 2018, Wesley Smith crafted a convincing win over all opponents.Zoë Ayerst, finished first in the female division. Zoë's standard is comparable to any of the top male competitors.

As a result, both Wesley and 
Zoë are now ranked in the top ten in the country, with Wesley being ranked in 4th place and Zoë being ranked in 6th place.

The rankings shall be used at MSSA's 24th KwaZulu Natal Provincial Championships to be held at Empangeni High School on 4 & 5 August 2018.

The full list of South Africa's official rankings for the esports title of HearthStone is as follows:
PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Gawie Fick18Fakkel School of Skills164.8
2Cobus van der Wath18Fakkel School of Skills158
3Kaira Gabrielle Pinard17Valhalla155.1
4Wesley Smith18eThekwini Regional143.8
5Beon Bronkhorst17JCS Academy139
6Zoë Ayerst18eThekwini Regional124.4
7Pieter Lourens17HGH Witbank121.8
8Wynand Meiring17BNKR121.5
9Kelvin Yang16Northcliff High School120
10Aaron Mulligan17Maritzburg College120
11Adele Janse Van Rensburg17GenerationX114.1
12Orlando Crossling18Northcliff High School113.6
13Devan Conradie18eThekwini Regional113.6
14Connar Swart16Parklands College112.8
15Chay Barthus16Maritzburg College112.8
16Linda Swanepoel18Fakkel School of Skills108.8
17Dylan Hanger16Northcliff High School105
18George Griffiths17HTS Witbank104.5
19Durandt van Dyk17JCS Academy104.5
20Alexander Westley17Maritzburg College104.5
21Edgar Barnes17BNKR104.5
22Dylin Nieuwoudt18eThekwini Regional104.5
23Sanele Mntungwa16Maritzburg College102.6
24Kean de Almeida18Northcliff High School99.7
25Kevin Plint18Northcliff High School95.2
26Kit Rawlings16Northcliff High School95
27Eugene Pieterse17Generation X95
28James Griffiths17HTS Witbank90.3
29Lloyd Little17Maritzburg College90.3
30Steven van der Schyff18eThekwini Regional90.3

Other official rankings produced by MSSA are as follows:

No comments:

Post a Comment