Friday 9 July 2021

Liam Moodley (Northcliff High School) hangs onto pole position.


The latest rankings produced by Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) for the Clash Royale esports title take into account all MSSA's 2021 Championships into account.

The rankings show just how dynamic esports as a sport is.

The 'Old Guard' is never able to rest on their laurels for long, as the younger, more hard-working, and dedicated athletes are quickly able to catch up, if not overtake, them.

With the ranking system based on the ELO system, all results are taken into account in official Derby, Regional, Provincial, and National Championships to give a comprehensive ranking which is then used in MSSA championships.

Such rankings will be used in MSSA's upcoming NWU Online School League to be played from 21 July 2021.

It is in MSSA's 2021 NWU Online School League that the winner will take home a whopping R30,000.00 study bursary for use by the winner at a NWU campus.

The current rankings are as follows:

PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Liam Moodley21Northcliff High School282.5
2Christiaan Ackermann21Oakhill School265
3Damian Putter21Middelburg Hoërskool260.9
4Juan-Matthew Knoetsec21Middelburg Hoërskool237.7
5Jack Ligeti21Oakhill School201.9
6Henco Volschenk21Hoërskool Klerksdorp197
7Tom Seddon21Oakhill School189.6
8Willie van Rensburg20Hoërskool Klerksdorp185.6
9Immanuel Swart20Hoërskool Klerksdorp183
10Ethan Bright21Oakhill School180.9
11John Kim21Middelburg Hoërskool177.2
12Tiaan Du Preez20Hoërskool Klerksdorp155.8
13Dennis Zhu21Oakhill School138.6
14Gustav Louwrens20Hoërskool Klerksdorp137.7
15Joshua Willis21Oakhill School136.6
16Gustav Louwrens21Hoërskool Klerksdorp134.6
17Rolandt Welgemoed21Hoërskool Klerksdorp130.7
18Rheinieco Nel20Hoërskool Klerksdorp129.7
19Nico Bisschoff21Hoërskool Klerksdorp122.5
20Tiaan Koen21Hoërskool Klerksdorp119.1
21Matthew Petersen20Oakhill School109.6
22Sebastian Cook20Oakhill School109.6
23Dale Spolander20Northcliff High School109.6
24Henco Volschenk20Hoërskool Klerksdorp109.6
25Suene du Toit20Northcliff High School109.6
26Alexander Venter20HS Randburg109.6
27Charl Potgieter20HS Randburg109.6
28Karl Wassermann20HS Randburg109.6
29Ehandre Ellis20Hoërskool Klerksdorp109.6
30Joshua Evans20Northcliff High School109.6
31Jordan Nel20Hoërskool Klerksdorp109.6
32Aidan Vorster19Curro Aurora109.6
33Wickus Lubbe19Parys High School109.6
34Thammy Ndlovu19Northcliff High School109.6
35Willem Broodryk19Parys High School109.6
36Carlos Kori19Northcliff High School109.6
37Terrance Broomberg19Curro Aurora109.6
38Tyreke Michael19Northcliff High School109.6
39Jeandre Viljoen19Parys High School109.6
40Michael Naidoo19Northcliff High School107
41Herschelle Ncube19Hyde Park High106.7
42Wesley Pachai19Curro Klerksdorp106.4
43Josh Naidoo19Northcliff High School101.8
44Vicky van der Merwe19ZAG Academy100
45Colin Webster21Old Edwardian Mind Sports Club100
46Rivaan Ramdass19Hyde Park High99.9
47Christopher Chahine21Curro Klerksdorp97.2
48Michael Pienaar19Northcliff High School95.1
49Anneke Lourens20Hoërskool Klerksdorp95
50Daniel Lombard19Monument Park High School95
51Ilhan Moosa21Northcliff High School95
52Kyle Vorster19Curro Aurora95
53Thammy Ndlovu19Northcliff High School92.8
54Ehandre Ellis20Hoërskool Klerksdorp92.8
55Riando Smith21Hoërskool Klerksdorp91.3
56Khumo Mononyane19Hyde Park High90.5
57Rohil Shivaay Poorun19Northcliff High School90.4
58Mack, Shane20Oakhill School90.3
59Karli de Jager20Hoërskool Randburg82.9
60Daywenn Redlinghys20Hoërskool Klerksdorp75
61Mason Ridgway21Curro Klerksdorp75
62Tyreke Micahel21Northcliff High School74

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment