Friday 7 September 2018

The will of the membership.

People who have served as President of MSSA:
Top row: Colin Webster (1985 to 2013), Simphiwe Maphumulo (2014 to 2016)
Bottom row: Morizane Boyes (2017 to June 2018), Amanda Pakade (June 2018 to present)
On 1 December 2018, Mind Sports South Africa shall be holding its 35th Annual General Meeting (AGM).

At such AGM, the members of MSSA shall be voting in new office-bearers. Among the positions that will be up for grabs are those of President, three Vice-President, and Esports Representative. The remainder of the Management Board (10 positions) will be determined at the next two AGM's.

This of course allows a number of Registered Players the unique opportunity of standing for, and being elected onto MSSA's Management Board where they will be able to influence the day-to-day running of MSSA itself.

Not only will new office-bearers be elected into office, but, at such AGM, member clubs shall be able to consider and decide on the following:

  • To consider and deal with any notices of motion to amend the Constitution.
  • To consider and deal with any notices of motion to amend the Regulations.
  • To consider applications for affiliation.
  • Approve of the Calendar of Events.
  • Decide on the esports game titles to be played at MSSA's 2019 Provincial and National Championships.
It should be remembered that any non-profit club that has a compliant constitution may apply for membership.

In fact, MSSA is so open to new members, that since 1985, MSSA has never turned away a single member.

No comments:

Post a Comment