Friday 22 May 2020

A record 17 players qualify for Clash Royale for MSSA's National Team Trials.

Dale Spolander (Northcliff High School) has qualified in more events for National Team Trials than any other Registered Player.
Even with the onslaught of COVID-19, Mind Sports South Africa  (MSSA) is carrying on unabated in its quest to create the new South African esports team that will officially represent South Africa in online and/or LAN events.

MSSA as the world's oldest National Federation for esports, having been founded in 1985, runs  Regional,Provincial, and National championships at school, student, and premier level every year.

With over 100 clubs affiliated to MSSA, consisting of schools, universities, ans private clubs, MSSA is able to draw on great depth in terms of its volunteers to deliver to its member clubs and Registered Players.

Thus it is no surprise that the number of Registered Pllayers that qualify for selection continues to grow from year-to-year.

It is therefore encouraging to see an athlete like Dale Spolander (Northcliff High School) continue to dominate the title even though the numbers of competitors are swelling continuously.

The full list of Registered Players who have qualified for National Team Trials for the Clash Royale esports title, as published by Supercell, is as follows:

#Full nameClubWhere qualified
1Keanan ArendsCurro KlerksdorpNorth West 2019,
2Willem BroodrykParys High School2019 Free State
3Terrence BroombergCurro AuroraMpumalanga 2019, Online Schools 2019, 2019/2020 Squadonal Federation for esports member
4Sebastian CookOakhill School2020 Western Cape Online, 2020 Combined Online Schools Provincial Championships
5Kian DariesNHHS2019 School League
6Jayden GrobbelaarHoërskool Randburg2019 School League
7Daniel LombardMonument Park High School2019 Free State, 2019 SA Nationals, 2020 Western Cape Online
8Liam MoodleyNorthcliff High SchoolOnline Schools 2019
9Wesley PachaiCurro KlerksdorpNorth West 2019,
10Matthew PetersenOakhill School2020 Western Cape Online, 2020 Combined Online Schools Provincial Championships
11Dale SpolanderNorthcliff High School2019 Free State, North West 2019, 2019 SA Nationals, 2019 School League, 2020 Combined Online Schools Provincial Championships
12Immanuel SwartHoërskool Klerksdorp2019 School League
13Vicky van der MerweZAG Academy2019 Free State
14Willie van RensburgHoërskool Klerksdorp2020 Combined Online Schools Provincial Championships
15Jeandre ViljoenParys High School2019 Free State
16Henco VolschenkHoërskool Klerksdorp2020 Combined Online Schools Provincial Championships
17Kyle VorsterCurro Aurora2019 Free State

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment