Monday 12 September 2016

MSSA's Management Board Awards

Back in 2009, Mind Sport South Africa (MSSA) started its Management Board Awards.

The Awards were designed to recognise the contribution made by those who gave selflessly, and/or made an impact, to the promotion of the various types of gaming under the jurisdiction of MSSA.

The list is a veritable 'who's-who' in South African gaming.

Even though some of the 'names' have moved on to further their prospects in business, Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) shall always fondly remember the winners and the incredible contribution that they made towards gaming.

Some, like Simphiwe Maphumulo , became even more involved.

Simphiwe moved from being one of MSSA's best gamers to and active role in the administration of MSSA as President of the MSSA.

However, the time has once again arrived for members to make their nominations for MSSA's Management Board Awards.

The categories are:
  • Mind Sports Person of the Year 
  • Board Gamer of the Year 
  • eSports Gamer of the Year 
  • Wargamer of the Year 
  • Volunteer of the Year 
  • Writer of the Year 
  • Sponsor of the Year

If you wish to make a nomination, please submit such nomination in writing together with full motivation for such to before 15 October 2016.

Such nomination must contain a detailed motivation for the Management Board to consider.

The award is presented at MSSA's Annual General Meeting.

Past winners are:

YearMind Sports Person of the YearBoard Gamer of the YeareSports Gamer of the YearWargamer of the YearVolunteer of the YearWriter of the YearSponsor of the Year
2015Elishia RetiefLubabalo KondloKyle TurnbullJason BatzofinMorizane BoyesAndrew Rose of My CommunityMWEB
2014Morizan BoyesLubabalo KondloBarry WestElishia RetiefLouis BrownKyle WolmaransMWEB
2013Simphiwe MaphumuloSimphiwe MaphumuloLyrene KuhnColin WebsterDorian LoveHan CiliiersMWEB
2012Robert BothaSimphiwe MaphumuloGabriela IsaacsEugene BurgerLouis BrownHan CilliersGIGABYTE
2011Jaco EngelbrechtLubabalo KondloRobert BothaDavid VannucciRyan van den BerghAlexandra KayleASUS
2010Frans BrewisSimphiwe MaphumuloNialle MomsenGregory LaycockRyan van den BerghJaco DiedericksIncredible Connection
2009Colin WebsterMothusi MoabiStephen WhiteEdward van TrotsenburgRyan van den BerghMuhammed NagdeeIncredible Connection

No comments:

Post a Comment