Friday 9 March 2018

League of Legends: Players who have qualified for National Team Trials at SA Nationals.

Team 'Nightwalkers' (Generation X) - SA National Champions.
As the year rushes up to MSSA's National Team Trials - 2 & 3 June 2018, officials are going through the lists to check up on everyone who has qualified.

Only those who have qualified at an official Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) Regional, Provincial, and/or National Championship are eligible to participate in such National Team Trials.

No less than 15 players qualified at MSSA's 31st South African National Championships for the annual National Team Trials. What with the much improved standard of play, the Trials should, no doubt, render some very interesting results.

Interestingly, the club, Generation X, has so far produced the most eli
gible players for the 

League of Legends esports title.

The criteria to qualify for such trials all Registered Players that win a Regional Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

Also, all Registered Players that score within the top 20% or top three places, whichever is greater, in a specific Period at a Provincial or National Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

It should be remembered that members of the current Protea Squad automatically earn a berth at the National Team Trials (NTT) should they have met their obligations in terms of participation at MSSA events.

The Registered Players that earned such an invite for the 
League of Legends esports title are:

Name of playerClubPeriodProvince
Sybrand De KockGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Riaan Coetzee Generation XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Alex FernandesGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Owen CilliersGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Dylan RossouwGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Danie RuschGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Louis NelGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Tim van RooyenGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Derrick RabieGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Morne BarnardGeneration XLeague of LegendsGauteng
Ryno Van der MerweHTS Tom NaudéLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Chrisjan BekkerHTS Tom NaudéLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Janco Van RensburgHTS Tom NaudéLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Anton CronjeHTS Tom NaudéLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Aubrey Arno GreylingHTS Tom NaudéLeague of LegendsLimpopo

Other Registered Players that have earned a berth at MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials (NTT) are:

No comments:

Post a Comment