Saturday 17 March 2018

League of Legends: Players who have qualified for National Team Trials at the 6th Limpopo Championships.

'Team Yenex' (Tom Naudé HTS) romping home to victory at MSSA's 6th Limpopo Championships in 2017.

With only 3 senior Provincial esports championships left before MSSA's National Team Trials (NTT) which are to be held on 2 & 3 June 2018, the race is on to see who will be selected.

The three events left are:

League of Legends was played at IESF's World Championships in 2013 (Bucharest), 2015 (Seoul), 2016 (Jakarta), and in 2017 (Busan).

At all such events, Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) sent a team, and at all four of the events, the team played their best and did South Africa proud.

Thus at MSSA's 6th Limpopo Championships for the esports title for League of Legends fifteen (15) players qualified for National Team Trials for such period should trials be held for such period.

Trials for any title (period) are always held at the discretion of Mind Sports South Africa.

The criteria to qualify for such trials all Registered Players that win a Regional Championship shall earn an  invitation to National Team Trials.

Also, all Registered Players that score within the top 20% or top three places, whichever is greater, in a specific Period at a Provincial or National Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

It should be remembered that members of the current Protea Squad automatically earn a berth at the National Team Trials (NTT) should they have met their obligations in terms of participation at MSSA events.

The Registered Players that earned such an invite for the 
League of Legends esports title are:

Name of playerClubPeriodProvince
Edward CronjeFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Chantel CronjeFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Daniel StaneyFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Rianco BritsFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Eugene GroblerFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Keanu Santoyo SilverioFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Javier Pena VaronaFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Jose Perez-ZaldivarFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Reece WynneFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Augustin FerrerFragconLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Van der Merwe, RynoTom Naudé HTSLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Bekker, ChrisjanTom Naudé HTSLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Van Rensburg, JancoTom Naudé HTSLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Cronje, AntonTom Naudé HTSLeague of LegendsLimpopo
Greyling, Aubrey ArnoTom Naudé HTSLeague of LegendsLimpopo

Other Registered Players that have earned a berth at MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials (NTT) are:

No comments:

Post a Comment