Saturday 7 December 2019


CTESA strives to further develop esports.
Chinese Taipei Esports Association (CTESA) strives to sustain and develop the Esports ecosystem, and hence following the 10 th Esports World Championship Kaohsiung last year, CTESA decided to
organize 2019 Asia Esports Awards Taiwan.

The event is accredited by International Esports Federation (IESF).

The ceremony is scheduled to take place at Warehouse No.5, Songshan Cultural and Creative Park in Taipei on 8 December 2019.

Perceiving the necessity of exclusive awards to applause for Esports professionals, fourteen
titles covering the industry will be awarded. CTESA expects the inaugural Awards to be a
brand new paradigm in Esports industry and to be held regularly in the future.

Thirty-three delegates from IESF National Federations will go support the event. Taiwan as the first stop, CTESA wish there could be more events to grant the Esports professionals with glory they

The various categories are:

  • Team Management of the Year
  • Team of the Year
  • Caster of the Year
  • Host of the Year
  • Esports Report of the Year
  • Digital Content of the Year
  • Content Creator of the Year
  • Live Streamer of the Year
  • PC Player of the Year
  • Console Player of the Year
  • Mobile Player of the Year
  • Rookie of the Year
  • Esports Event of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution Award
Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) will have two of its members there, although not representing MSSA but instead representing International Esports Federation. Such two individuals are Colin Webster (President of IESF) and Jason Batzofin (Chairperson of IESF's Athletes' Commission).

For more information on 2019 Asia Esports Awards. Taiwan, please visit

There will be live broadcast at

No comments:

Post a Comment