Wednesday 28 February 2018

CounterStrike: GO - Registered Players who qualified at 'Gauteng' for National Team Trials.

Team 'RISINSons' of Helpmekaar Kollege - the 2018 Gauteng Champions.
MSSA's 36th Gauteng Provincial Championships were hosted by Northcliff High School on 24 & 25 February 2018.

The Gauteng Provincial Championships have always been viewed as one of the most important championships leading up to MSSA's National Team Trials with the championships being the fourth last championship in which players may qualify for such Trials.

Fifteen players in MSSA's 36th Gauteng Provincial Championships all earned their berths in MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials.CounterStrike: GO was played at IESF's 2016, and 2017 World Championships (Jakarta, and Busan), and MSSA sent players in both years to represent South Africa. MSSA has too competed online against Switzerland, Tunisia, Libya, Egypt, Morocco, and Algeria.

The criteria to qualify for such trials all Registered Players that win a Regional Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

Also, all Registered Players that score within the top 20% or top three places, whichever is greater, in a specific Period at a Provincial or National Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

It should be remembered that members of the current Protea Squad automatically earn a berth at the National Team Trials (NTT) should they have met their obligations in terms of participation at MSSA events.

The learners that earned such an invite for the CounterStrike: GO esports title are:

Name of playerClubPeriodProvince
Sean FlanaganHelpmekaar KollegeCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Keanu du plessisHelpmekaar KollegeCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Ockie van WykHelpmekaar KollegeCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Emile Prowse Helpmekaar KollegeCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Christiaan BotesHelpmekaar KollegeCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Cameron NagelTeam SidiousCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Justin NagelTeam SidiousCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Dennis jansen van VuurenTeam SidiousCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Johan NelTeam SidiousCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Branden DavidsTeam SidiousCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Matthew BothaNorthcliff High SchoolCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Darren BouttellNorthcliff High SchoolCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Luka EardleyNorthcliff High SchoolCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Jaryd SmithNorthcliff High SchoolCounterStrike: GOGauteng
Dylan BakerNorthcliff High SchoolCounterStrike: GOGauteng

Other Registered Players that have earned a berth at MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials (NTT) are:

No comments:

Post a Comment