Wednesday 28 February 2018

FIFA '18 - Registered Players who qualified at 'Gauteng' for National Team Trials.

Mqandisi Dewa of North West University - the 2018 Gauteng Champion.
Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) first introduced the esports title of FIFA in 2005, and such title has been included in every year since then. 

Five players in 
 MSSA's 36th Gauteng Provincial Championships all earned their berths in MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials.FIFA was played at IESF's 2009, 2010, and 2011 World Championships (TaebaekDaegu, and Andong), and MSSA sent players in all three years to represent South Africa. MSSA has too sent national teams to Windhoek, Namibia, as well as having competed online against Zimbabwe, Ghana, and Namibia.

The criteria to qualify for such trials all Registered Players that win a Regional Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

Also, all Registered Players that score within the top 20% or top three places, whichever is greater, in a specific Period at a Provincial or National Championship shall earn an invitation to National Team Trials.

It should be remembered that members of the current Protea Squad automatically earn a berth at the National Team Trials (NTT) should they have met their obligations in terms of participation at MSSA events.

The learners that earned such an invite for the FIFA esports title are:

Name of playerClubPeriodProvince
Mqandisi DewaNorth West University - VaalFIFA '18Gauteng
Bongikosi LukheleAmplified RebellionFIFA '18Gauteng
Mpho NtsalaFakkel School of SkillsFIFA '18Free State
Khahliso MalapeFakkel School of SkillsFIFA '18Free State
Ru-Landie KilianAffies SasolburgFIFA '18Free State

Other Registered Players that have earned a berth at MSSA's 2018 National Team Trials (NTT) are:

No comments:

Post a Comment