Thursday 28 June 2018

The way forward.

Past MSSA presidents: (l to r) Colin Webster (2005 - 2013), Simphiwe Maphumulo (2013 - 2016), and Morizane Boyes (2016 - 2018).
Following the news that Morizane Boyes has resigned as president of Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA), there seems to be a little confusion in some quarters about what happens next.

Because MSSA is an association with carefully drafted rules and regulations, MSSA continues to operate as normal with the Management Board still in a position to deliver all of its objectives.

That is why MSSA is not a hierarchy, but is instead an association run by committee.

However, what will happen next, is that MSSA's Management Board shall co-opt a person to act as President until the Annual General Meeting (AGM) to be held on 1 December 2018 at Fakkel School, 20 Jan Smuts Ave., Sasolburg.

At MSSA's 35th AGM, to be held on 1 December 2018, elections shall be held for a new president. Such president's term shall be from December 2018 to December 2021. It should be noted however, that only people who have already completed their terms of office on the Management Board may be elected into the position of president.

The next president of MSSA could be any one of the following registered players:

  • James Evans
  • Carl Holliday
  • Amanda Kwaza
  • Rhonnie Manana
  • Simphiwe Maphumulo
  • Donald Mullany
  • Thembile Nqezo
  • Gavin Penkin
  • Garth Schoeman
  • Bobby Stathoussis
  • Motsotsi Thipe
  • Ledile Tshwane
  • Dr Ryan van den Bergh
  • Colin Webster

No comments:

Post a Comment