Thursday 4 August 2016

Results of 2016 S A School Championships

MSSA’s South African Schools Championships were held at Parklands College on 30 & 31 July 2016.

Thanks to Cavan Lang and Bryan Banfield the event went off without a hitch, while umpires on the day, Thomas Brown (South Africa’s only internationally accredited umpire) and Jesse Joubert ensured the smooth running of the championship on the field of play.

MSSA does not charge entry fees for School Championships as such events are believed to be a vital part of developing the fantastic talent that is found at South African schools.

Players that win all their games at the SA School Championships are awarded SA National Federation Colours, while players who finish in the top half of a provincial championship and in the top half of a national championship are awarded provincial colours.

Thus MSSA is proud to announce that the winners of the CounterStrike: GO, DotA 2, and HearthStone titles are all eligible to be awarded National School Federation Colours.

Such winners are:
Title Name of player/team Club Colours awarded
CounterStrike: GO Rhyn Muller, Ruan Geldenhuys, Dylan Turner, Michael Groenewald, Dillon Justus DF Malan National Schools
DotA 2 Dylan Van Heerden, Emile Tredoux, Adam Knoesen, Jackie Dillay, Devon Crowther, Tristan Oertel Parklands College National Schools
HearthStone Jonathan Hu Parklands College National Schools

Such colours shall be awarded to the above-named players at the 21st Western Cape Championships which are to be held  on 27 & 28 August 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment