Thursday 1 June 2017

TEKKEN 7 to be played at IeSF's 9th Esports World Championship - Busan

The International e-Sports Federation (IeSF) has now disclosed the third official game title and the first individual game title of 'IeSF's 9th Esports World Championship - Busan' to be played on 8 to 12 November 2017.

The title is none other than: "Tekken 7"

Tekken was first played at 2012 World Championship in Cheonan (Korea), and also was the official title during 2013 World Championship Bucharest (Romania) and 2014 World Championship Baku (Azerbaijan).

Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) sent players for all previous events at which TEKKEN was played, being:

Date Venue Players
2012 Cheonan (Korea) Vittorio Puissa, Lyrene Kühn
2013 Bucharest (Romania) Lyrene Kühn
2014 Baku (Azerbaijan) Morizane Boyes

All of the above named players served South Africa well.

Players who have also qualified for the other game titles within the same genre (Street Fighter V and Mortal Kombat X) may also compete in TEKKEN at the National Team Trials on 3 & 4 June 2017 at Roedean School .

No comments:

Post a Comment