Friday 2 June 2017

Gawie Fick breaks through the 300 point barrier!

Gawie Fick (Fakkel School, Sasolburg) with his Provincial Colours award.
The Tekken Ladder continues to grow from month-to-month.

With IeSF having  announced that TEKKEN 7 is to be a supported title at IeSF's 9th World Championships - Busan, there is even a greater enthusiasm for the game.

As mentioned previously, MSSA has sent Protea Esports Teams for Tekken to the World Championships in 2012, 2013, and 2014.

However, it is young Gawie Fick (from Sasolburg) who continues to press forward in the game. Having won all of his games at MSSA’s 16th Mpumulanga Championships, Gawie is now truly established as the number one ranked player in South Africa. Gawie too is the first player ever to break the 300 point barrier in the seeding points.

The full rankings are:

PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Gawie Fick17Fakkel School304.9
2Nadine Swart17HTS Witbank196.8
3Pieter Lourens17BNKR179.8
4Sune van de Merwe17HTS Witbank161.6
5Phoenix Janse van Vuuren17Fakkel School161.4
6Doreen Els17Teutonic Knights Mind Sports Club157.4
7Connor Chaplin17Northcliff High School155.8
8Morizané Boyes17BNKR153.6
9Armand Botha17Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog151
10Jan Hendrik Van Aswegen17Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog146.8
11Luan Joubert16BNKR136.7
12Dewald Gerber17HTS Witbank136.4
13Mpho Ntsala17Fakkel School133.9
14Mark Morobane17Curro Klerksdorp133.6
15Waldo Joubert16BNKR132.4
16Leighton Howells17Cambridge High School132.4
17Alasdair Donaldson17Knights Mind Sports Club127.3
18Mxolisi Lukhele17Amplified Rebellion126.3
19Kaitlyn Creighton17Master of Mind Sports124.6
20Ryan Gathita17Curro Klerksdorp122.1
21Dewaal Gerber17HTS Witbank119.5
22Rion Nelson16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog117.9
23Tshepo Matitwane17Fakkel School116
24Tertius Nel17HTS Witbank115.9
25Austin Lee17Northcliff High School115
26Robyn Gertzen17Teutonic Knights Mind Sports Club114.8
27Baber Abbas16Knights Mind Sports Club114.4
28Tumelo Sesinyi15Curro Klerksdorp114.4
29L J Muir15All Stars114.4
30Martin van Niekerk15HTS Witbank114.4
31Filipe Batista15HTS Witbank114.4
32Michael Masikeng16Fakkel School114.4
33Thabiso Pheto15Curro Klerksdorp114.4
34Sylveyan Strydom15BNKR114.4
35Shaun Coetzee16Fakkel School114.4
36Thapelo Phahlamohlaka15HTS Witbank114.4
37Gregory Haripersad16Maritzburg College114.4
38Jaques Rossouw16Fakkel School114.4
39Ruan Visagie16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog114.4
40Mellie Nienaber16Fakkel School114.4
41Pieter Lourens16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog114.4
42Ryan Gathita15Curro Klerksdorp114.4
43Filipe Baptista15HTS Witbank114.4
44Armand Eicker15HTS Witbank114.4
45Matthew van der Merwe16Fakkel School114.4
46Likhaya Mattwane15Curro Klerksdorp114.4
47Aidan Chaplin17Northcliff High School114.1
48Joel van Wyk16Merchiston Prep.113.7
49Amanda Kumalo16Fakkel School113.5
50Eric Chijokwe15Curro Klerksdorp113
51Andrea Bosch15Fairmont High School110
52Rudi Taute15All Stars110
53Victor Gathita15Curro Klerksdorp109.7
54James Griffiths17HTS Witbank109.5
55Herman Pretorius15HTS Witbank109.3
56George Griffiths17HTS Witbank108.9
57Mpumi Madeou17Curro Klerksdorp106.1
58William Kruger16Fakkel School104.5
59Leonard Loftus16Masters of Mind Sports104.5
60Andre van Vollenstee16HTS Witbank104.4
61Hugo Venter16Fakkel School104.1
62Tyrique de Bruin16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog104
63Logan Ortmen16Northcliff High School100
64Eben Coetzer15HTS Witbank100
65Angelique Taljaard17Fakkel School100
66Pheello Maphumane17Fakkel School100
67Khaliso Malape16Fakkel School99.8
68Iignatius Hinda15Curro Klerksdorp99.3
69Louis Nel15Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog99.3
70Owen Lotter16Affies Sasolburg99.3
71Cale Barry17Uplands College98.8
72Leoné Loftus17Fakkel School97.5
73Dana Coleman15BNKR96.9
74Alwyn van Wyk16Maritzburg College95
75Twane Martins15BNKR95
76Elize Crouse15Fairmont High School95
77Berginkgosi Lukhele17Amplified Rebellion95
78Cois Furstenberg15Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog93.7
79Rynhardt Engelbrecht16Fakkel School90.3
80Phengo Madzivhandila16Masters of Mind Sports90.3
81Gomolemo Mokoena15Curro Klerksdorp85.8

Other rankings published by MSSA are:

No comments:

Post a Comment