Saturday 8 December 2018

Team Eclipse CS:GO are now the SA Ladder Champions for Counter-Strike: GO.

Team Eclipse CS:GO, captained by Protea Team Member, Leander van Schalkwyk, are now the SA Ladder Champions for Counter-Strike: GO
The East London based Eclipse Esports' Team Eclipse CS:GO waltzed through all of their opponents at Mind Sports South Africa's 35th SA National Championships held at Fakkel School of Skills on 1 December 2018.

Eclipse Esports' Team Eclipse CS:GO has now fulfilled one third of their obligations to qualify for selection for the 2019 National Squad, been awarded National Federation Colours, and are now the South African Counter-Strike: GO Ladder Champions.

In terms of the amendments enacted at MSSA's Annual General Meeting, any team that is ranked in the top ten, qualify for National Team Selection. It is therefore vital for teams to actively participate in the Ladder.

The Ladder works on a system of challenges throughout the year in order to give clubs the opportunity to improve their teams/players' playing skills outside of the normal MSSA championships. The Ladder allows teams/players' to experiment with new tactics, combinations, etc.

Teams through Member Clubs may challenge any club on the ladder. Any club so challenged has 5 days within which to respond and play the match. Such rule allows the ladder to retain its dynamic nature and stops the challenged club from delaying unnecessarily.

However, any 
team challenged during any official MSSA event while both teams are participating in such event, and are paired by the umpire to play against each other, must play such challenge. This means that any or all games in a MSSA Regional, Provincial, and/or National Championship may count as ladder games.

The full rules for the ladder may be found here: 
Important changes to MSSA's Inter-Club Ladder rules.

The ladder for the Counter-Strike: GO
 esports title for 2019 is as follows:

PosName of PlayeryearClub
1Eclipse CS:GO (2018)18Eclipse Esports
3TcR CS:GO18Taccor Gaming
4Genx Carpe Noctem18Generation X
5RISINSons18Helpmekaar Kollege
6Choke 918Empangeni High School
7Monnas ‘A’18Monument High School
8HackStack18Paul Roos Gimnasium
9Limbro's A18Fragcon
10Awoken17Hoërskool Wonderboom
11Cryptid Claws17Hoërskool Wonderboom
12Empangeni: csgo17Empangeni High School
13GenX Frostwolf17Generation X
14Hoërskool Lichtenburg17Hoërskool Lichtenburg
15Limitles17Hoërskool Wonderboom
16MC GO 117Maritzburg College
17Pride17Parktown Boys
18PRO17People Really Organised
19QUANTM17Curro Klerksdorp
20Soviet UZ17Midstream College
21Spartans A17SAHETI
22GHS CS:GO 1sts18Grey High School
23Deity18Paul Roos Gimnasium
24Abstract18Paul Roos Gimnasium
25Team Sidious18Team Sidious
26ZAG Fearless18ZAG
28Cyrex18Vereeniging Gimnasium
29GWH CSGO17Glenwood House
30District_Zero18Protea Heights Academy
31Cyrex18Vereeniging Gimnasium
32Gents17Knights Mind Sports Club
33Spartans B17SAHETI
34MC GO 217Maritzburg College
35Voltaic18Paul Roos Gimnasium
36GOTU18Hoerskool General Hertzog
37Knights18Northwood High
38PRONHS18Northcliff High
40G3NTS18Northcliff High
41MoMS17Masters of Mind Sports
42Boneles18Northwood High School
43Monnas ‘B’18Monument High School
44Northwood CSGO17Northwood High School
46Team Palace18Knights Mind Sports Club
47The Nerd Herd17Glenwood House
48PG1618Parklands College
49Tesseract17Jeppe Boys
50Limbro's B18Fragcon
51Winter Wolfes17Hoërskool Wonderboom

Other Ladders are:

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment