Monday 3 December 2018

Saudah Bhaimia is awarded the Sportsmanship Award.

MSSA President, Amanda Pakade, with Saudah Bhaimia (Curro Klerksdorp).
The Dorian Love Award was started back in 1987 and was designed to reward players of exceptional sportsmanship.

Only players who have received the Sportsmanship Award after a provincial championship are eligible to be considered for the Dorian Love Trophy.

It is from those eligible players that the Selection Committee then selects the recipient of the Dorian Love Trophy from the players who have won the award at such championship level.

Thus it is with delight that Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA), upon aproval of the Annual General  Meeting (AGM) awards the Sponsorship Award to Saudah Bhaimia.

Curro Klerksdorp is a school that focuses on the individual learner. Its learners are taught life skills and values such as effective communication, a great work ethic, responsibility, honesty, accountability and many more. The school strives to uphold it company values of child friendliness, positive discipline, a Christian ethos and values, and creative thinking.   

None better epitomizes Curro's ethos than Saudah Bhaimia.

Ever helpful and friendly, Saudah Bhaimia shows the very best attributes of being a sportsperson, and despite being at the top of her game, Saudah always has time to assist other gamers.

The full list of recipients from 1987 is as follows:

2018Saudah BhaimiaCurro Klerksdorp
2017Alasdair DonaldsonVexxedPhoenix
2016Adele ‘Nitebabe’ Janse van RensburgVexxedPhoenix
2015Jessie JoubertRondebosch Boys
2014Ion ToddKnights Mind Sports Club
2013Kyle RhoodieKnights Mind Sports Club
2012Wouter SmitHFW
2011Baber AbbasTekken Guru
2010Gregory LaycockPretoria Boys High School
2009Dominic AphaneWITS
2008Tim CruisePeninsula Wargames Group
2007Ramsey LouwPaul Roos Gimnasium
2006Greg PullinPeninsula Wargames Group
2005Alexis RoodtPretoria Boys High School
2004Ingo HaferungOld Edwardian Wargames Club
2003Nicholas ClareOld Edwardian Wargames Club
2002Michael KarstensPeninsula Wargames Group
2001David DavidsonPeninsula Wargames Group
2000David DavidsonPeninsula Wargames Group
1999Bobby StathoussisJeppe Quondam
1998Ben FouchePretoria Wargames Club
1997Jabulane MazibukoGauteng Draughts Association
1996Garth SchoemanJeppe Quondam
1995David SmithOld Edwardian Wargames Club
1994Richard PullinPeninsula Wargames Group
1993Dickon JayesOld Edwardian Wargames Club
1992David KitkatEastern Province Wargames Group
1991Derek MurrellNorthcliff Wargames Club
1990Shawn ComrieEastern Province Wargames Group
1989Craig NevinPeninsula Wargames Group
1988Stuart RosenbergOld Edwardian Wargames Club
1987Steven MeskinWITS

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment