Friday 4 January 2019

Free State's Benniel Botha heads the High School Ladder for the Street Fighter V esports title.

Benniel Botha (Fakkel School of Skills) is leading the MSSA High Schools' Ladder for the Street Fighter V esports title.
Only a Registered Player that is ranked in the top ten positions on the ladder, may automatically qualify for National Team Selection. It is therefore vital for any player wishing to be considered for national team selection to actively participate in the Ladder.

The Ladder works on a system of challenges throughout the year in order to give clubs the opportunity to improve their teams/players' playing skills outside of the normal MSSA championships. The Ladder allows teams/players' to experiment with new tactics, combinations, etc.

Registered Players, through the Member Club to which they are affiliated, may challenge any Register Player on the ladder. Any Registered Player so challenged has 5 days within which to respond and play the match. Such rule allows the ladder to retain its dynamic nature and stops the challenged Registered Player from delaying unnecessarily.

However, any 
Registered Player challenged during any official MSSA event while both such Registered Players are participating in such event, and are paired by the umpire to play against each other, must play such challenge. This means that any or all games in a MSSA Regional, Provincial, and/or National Championship may count as ladder games.

The full rules for the ladder may be found here: 
Important changes to MSSA's Inter-Club Ladder rules.

The starting position for the High Schools' ladder for the Street Fighter V esports title for 2019 is as follows:

PosName of PlayerYearClub
1Benniel Botha18Fakkel School of Skills
2Leone Loftus18Fakkel School of Skills
3Ru-Landi Killian18Affies
4Armand Botha17Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog
5Cindy-Lee Strydom18Fakkel School of Skills
6Jayden Gotalkista18Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog
7Wynand Janse van Rensburg17JCS Academy
8Titus Loyiso17Fakkel School of Skills
9Ruan Hoffman17JCS Academy
10Kyle Graham18Fakkel School of Skills
11Ester Kanerhe18Northcliff High School
12Marchelle van Niekerk17HTS Sasolburg
13Sean Skolkali18Northcliff High School
14Unathi Nzimandi18Empangeni High
15Irfaan Sabet18Empangeni High
16Bronwyn Williams17JCS Academy
17Conor Kisbey-Green17Maritzburg College
18Gawie Fick17Fakkel School of Skills
19Nadine Swart17HTS Witbank
20Phoenix Janse Van Vuuren17Fakkel School of Skills
21Theunis van der Merwe17Curro Klerksdorp
22Anele Motaung18Fakkel School of Skills
23Lee-Ann van der Merwe18JCS Academy
24Aaron Mulligan17Maritzburg College
25Pieter van der Merwe18Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog
26Sune vd Merwe17HTS Witbank
27Rina du Toit18Northcliff High School
28Jualine van Rooyen17JCS Academy
29Natalie Swanepoel18Fakkel School of Skills
30Dwayne van Niekerk18Fakkel School of Skills
31Gordon McCormack17JCS Academy
32Jarred Smith17JCS Academy
33Jodie Motala18Empangeni High
34Alicia Els17JCS Academy
35Dominique Janse van Vuuren17Fakkel School of Skills
36ian Hallgreen18Empangeni High
37Maryka Grobler17PHS
38Kristen Cockeron18Fakkel School of Skills
39Micaela Hodgkinson18JCS Academy
40Luhan Stotlz18Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog
41Angelique Taljaard17Fakkel School
42Armandt Welgemoed17Curro Klerksdorp
43Mercia de Frye17Fakkel School of Skills

Other Ladders are:
    Also read:

    No comments:

    Post a Comment