Sunday 6 January 2019

Linda Swanepoel takes the lead.

Amanda Pakade (MSSA President) awarding Linda Swanepoel (Fakkel School of Skills) with her National Federation Colours.
HearthStone is becoming more-and-more popular as a competitive esports.

It is especially encouraging to see the growth in popularity among female esports athletes.

One such esports athlete is Linda Swanepoel 
(Fakkel School of Skills).  Linda is not only a dedicated and loyal registered player, but has also established herself as being a major contender.

Having earned gold at MSSA's North West. Gauteng, and Mpumalanga Provincial Championships, Linda then went on to earn gold at MSSA's South African National Championships.

Not only did Linda win the HearthStone esports title of 2018 SA National Champion, Linda too earned herself National Federation Colours as well as winning the title of 20!8 SA Nationa Ladder Champion.

Thus, going into 2019, Linda finds herself at the top of the rankings and has established herself as the dominant force in the  esports title in South Africa.

The full rankings list for the 
HearthStone esports title is:

PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Linda Swanepoel18Fakkel School of Skills125
2Gawie Fick18Fakkel School of Skills109.8
3Cobus van der Wath18Fakkel School of Skills105
4Kaira Gabrielle Pinard18Valhalla105
5Wesley Smith18eThekwini Regional105
6Beon Bronkhorst17JCS Academy105
7Zoë Ayerst18eThekwini Regional105
8Pieter Lourens17HGH Witbank105
9Wynand Meiring17BNKR105
10Aaron Mulligan17Maritzburg College105
11JC Smidt18Parys High School105
12Adele Janse Van Rensburg17GenerationX105
13Orlando Crossling18Northcliff High School105
14Devan Conradie18eThekwini Regional105
15JP Cosmo18Parys High School105
16George Griffiths17HTS Witbank104.5
17Durandt van Dyk17JCS Academy104.5
18Alexander Westley17Maritzburg College104.5
19Edgar Barnes17BNKR104.5
20Dylin Nieuwoudt18eThekwini Regional104.5
21Junior Moor18Empangeni High School100
22Kean de Almeida18Northcliff High School99.7
23Kevin Plint18Northcliff High School95.2
24Eugene Pieterse17Generation X95
25Arend Roux18Parys High School95
26Durandt Lampregt18JCS Academy95
27James Griffiths17HTS Witbank90.3
28Lloyd Little17Maritzburg College90.3
29Steven van der Schyff18eThekwini Regional90.3

Other official rankings produced by MSSA are as follows:
Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment