Wednesday 2 January 2019

Joshua Williams (Northcliff High School) leads the school ladder for the FIFA esports title.

The success of esports at Northcliff High School is due the commitment and dedication of Educators and Learners alike.
In terms of the amendments enacted at MSSA's Annual General Meeting, any player that is ranked in the top ten positions on the ladder, automatically qualify for National Team Selection. It is therefore vital for any player wishing to be considered for national team selection to actively participate in the Ladder.

The Ladder works on a system of challenges throughout the year in order to give clubs the opportunity to improve their teams/players' playing skills outside of the normal MSSA championships. The Ladder allows teams/players' to experiment with new tactics, combinations, etc.

Registered Players, through the Member Club to which they are affiliated, may challenge any Register Player on the ladder. Any Registered Player so challenged has 5 days within which to respond and play the match. Such rule allows the ladder to retain its dynamic nature and stops the challenged Registered Player from delaying unnecessarily.

However, any 
Registered Player challenged during any official MSSA event while both such Registered Players are participating in such event, and are paired by the umpire to play against each other, must play such challenge. This means that any or all games in a MSSA Regional, Provincial, and/or National Championship may count as ladder games.

The full rules for the ladder may be found here: 
Important changes to MSSA's Inter-Club Ladder rules.

The schools' ladder for the FIFA esports title for 2019 is as follows:

PosName of PlayeryearClub
1Joshua Williams18Northcliff High School
2Yorke Soni18Northcliff High School
3Mikhyle Naidoo18Northcliff High School
4Blake Govender18Oakhill School
5Siyabonga Biyela18Empangeni High School
6Sash Sunkar18Oakhill School
7Matt Jenkin18Oakhill School
8Irfaan Sabat18Empangeni High School
9Jarius Naidoo18Northcliff High School
10Francois Viljoen18Oakhill School
11Phathu Motsi18Northcliff High School
12Koketso Lekganyane18Northcliff High School
13Siyanda Nyaka18Empangeni High School
14Motlatso Ramusi18Northwood Boys
15Tayla Allman18Northcliff High School
16Zamani Magagula17HTS Witbank
17Kristian Volek17Northcliff High School
18Sicelo Mahaye17HTS Witbank
19Jodie Motala18Empangeni High School
20Gareth v Straten17HTS Witbank
21Sean Sithole17HTS Witbank
22Jeremiah Banda18Northwood Boys
23Umar Onafuwa18Curro Klerksdorp
24Kopano Maseko18Curro Klerksdorp
25Ryan Nyamucherera18Northcliff High School
26Allen Magagula17HTS Witbank
27Sibabalo Kalani18Oakhill School
28Bongi Ndlovu18Oakhill School
29Siyathokoza Maphumulo18Empangeni High School
30Raken Belayet18Curro Klerksdorp
31Nkanyiso Masinga18Empangeni High School
32Andy Zoundokpe18Hoërskool Warmbad
33Mthokozisi Sibanyoni17HTS Witbank
34Wandile Khumalo18Northcliff High School
35Unathi Magekiso18Northwood Boys
36Kembo Arfaro18Curro Klerksdorp
37Nicholis Chihanga18Curro Klerksdorp
38Bux Imtiyaaz18Hoërskool Warmbad
39Zuko Nomaqhiza18Curro Klerksdorp
40Aphiwe Mthembu18Empangeni High School
41Neo Nkabela17HTS Witbank

Other Ladders are:
    Also read:

    No comments:

    Post a Comment