Wednesday 8 February 2017

Can Rondebosch Boys win for a third year in a row?

Simon Zandstra of Rondebosch Boys.
Rondebosch Boys' CounterStrike: GO team must be feeling the loss of its captain Jessie Joubert who matriculated in 2016.

Under Jessie's leadership the team won both the 2015 and 2016 MSSA Schools Online Championships for CounterStrike: GO.

The team also delivered two players for MSSA's CounterStrike: GO  Protea team of which Jessie was the captain. The other player who served his duty in the Protea team was Simon Zandstra.

It is rumoured that Simon has taken over the helm.

All gamers are aware of the importance of having a strong and knowledgeable captain. Thus all eyes are turned towards Rondebosch to see if the team can function as well with the new captain.

Certainly, I believe, Simon's experience at IeSF's 2016 World Championships will put him in good stead and some pretty exciting  matches will be played.

The results of the top 10 teams in 2015 and 2016 are:

2015 Schools Online CounterStrike: GO
2016 Schools Online CounterStrike: GO
1 Rondebosch Rondebosch Boys High
1 RBHS CSGO A Rondebosch Boys
2 PG18 Parklands College
2 flikadawisT DF Malan
3 LHG1 King David High School
3 PR0NHS Northcliff High School
4 Pr0NHS Northcliff High School
4 PG 18 Parklands College
5 2nd Team Fairmont High School
5 PRIDE Parktown Boys
6 SJC Secrecy St John's College
6 Spartans SAHETI
7 SJC Underdogs St John's College
7 SJC Carry+4Flashes St John's
8 SJC SPEARR St John's College
8 RBHS CSGO B Rondebosch Boys
9 HTS HTS Witbank
9 PG 16 Parklands College
10 Hyde Park High School Hyde Park High School
10 Linkside High Linkside High

No comments:

Post a Comment