Thursday 9 February 2017

Can Parklands take the DotA 2 title again?

The Parklands  team that won MSSA's 2016 SA  National School Championships.
Maritzburg College improved steadily over the years to finally win the DotA 2 title in 2016 in MSSA's Schools Online Championships. However, with many of its players from its top team having matriculated in 2016, everyone is interested to see if the school has the depth of players to fill the gaps and still dominate in the game.

It is my opinion it is important not only to nurture the top teams, but to also nurture the average standard in order to bring the raise the average standard in order to create more effective competition for the top teams.
Of course, it would be remiss to ignore Parklands College.

Parklands College won the championship in 2016 and then finished in second place in 2016.
Parklands College convincingly won the DotA 2 title at MSSA's 2016 S A National School Championships - Cape Town where the team was awarded High School National Federation Colours for their achievement.

Such team consisted of:

  • Devon Crowther
  • Adam Knoesen
  • Jackie Pillay
  • Emile Tredoux
  • Dylan van Heerden
The DotA 2 results for the top ten teams for 2015 and 2016, is as follows:

2015 Schools Online DotA 2
2016 Schools Online DotA 2
1 Parklands College B Parklands College
1 Maritzburg College A Maritzburg College
2 FHHS 1 Fish Hoek High School
2 PC DOTA Parklands College
3 Fairmont 2nd Team Fairmont High School
3 Mr Project Oakhill
4 Sacred Heart 1 Sacred Heart
4 PRIDE Parktown Boys
5 Maritzburg College 1 Maritzburg College
4 SJC Outdoor Decorator St John's
6 Rondebosch Rondebosch Boys High
6 SSES DOTA St Stithians
7 LHG 2 King David High School
7 SJC Eagles St John's
8 Pr0NHS Northcliff High School
8 HTS Blue HTS Witbank
9 Oakhill Oakhill School
9 Maritzburg College B Maritzburg College
10 Fairmont 3rd Team Fairmont High School
10 PR0NHS Northcliff High School

No comments:

Post a Comment