Friday 31 August 2018

Watch out Joshua, Oakhill School is coming...

Blake Govender (Oaks_eSports) the winner of MSSA's Online School League for 4 term schools.
Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) has just released the latest ladder results for the FIFA '18 esports title.

The Ladder still shows Joshua Williams (Northcliff High School) as being in pole position. However, MSSA's Online School League for 4 term schools saw a much improved standard of play from Oakhill School.

From being unranked, Sash Sunkar, Matt Jenkin, Blake Govender, and Francois Viljoen (all of Oakhill School) are now all sitting above the half-way mark.

It is thought that any one of such players from Oakhill School stand a more than reasonable chance of unseating Joshua Williams.

The Ladder works on a system of challenges.

Clubs may challenge any club on the ladder. Any club so challenged has 5 days within which to respond and play the match. Such rule allows the ladder to retain its dynamic nature and stops the challenged club from delaying unnecessarily.

However, any 
team challenged during any official MSSA event while both teams are participating in such event, and are paired by the umpire to play against each other, must play such challenge. This means that any or all games in a MSSA Regional, Provincial, and/or National Championship may count as ladder games.

The full rules for the ladder may be found here: 
Important changes to MSSA's Inter-Club Ladder rules.

The current ladder for the esports title of FIFA '18 esports title is as follows:

National Ladder for the FIFA esports title
PosName of TeamyearSchool
1Joshua Williams17Northcliff High School
2Zamani Magagula17HTS Witbank
3Mikhyle Naidoo17Northcliff High School
4Kristian Volek17Northcliff High School
5Sicelo Mahaye17HTS Witbank
6Gareth van Straten17HTS Witbank
7Sean Sithole17HTS Witbank
8Allen Magagula17HTS Witbank
9Mthokozisi Sibanyoni17HTS Witbank
10Neo Nkabela17HTS Witbank
11Sash Sunkar18Oakhill School
12Matt Jenkin18Oakhill School
13Blake Govender18Oakhill School
14Francois Viljoen18Oakhill School
15Irfaan Sabat18Empangeni High School
16Sibabalo Kalani18Oakhill School
17Jodie Motala18Empangeni High School
18Kopano Maseko18Curro Klerksdorp
19Siyabonga Biyela18Empangeni High School
20Nkanyiso Masinga18Empangeni High School
21Kembo Arfaro18Curro Klerksdorp
22Raken Belayet18Curro Klerksdorp
23Bongi Ndlovu18Oakhill School
24Bux Imtiyaaz18Hoërskool Warmbad
25Umar Onafuwa18Curro Klerksdorp
26Nicholis Chihanga18Curro Klerksdorp
27Andy Zoundokpe18Hoërskool Warmbad

Other National ladders are:

No comments:

Post a Comment