Friday 6 October 2017

A place has opened up on MSSA's National Squad for CounterStrike: GO.

Ryan van Schalkwyk (Team Captain)
Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) has always taken its participation in international competition very seriously, and always expects the athletes who are selected to do the same.

This is just one of the reasons why MSSA, and South African gaming, is held in high regard at IeSF and among the other member nations.

The discipline and integrity of the athletes are a reflection not only on MSSA, but also on each and every South African.

The squad may consist of up to ten athletes, and it is from the squad that the national teams are drawn. However, it must be remembered that Protea Colours are only awarded to those who actually play in the national team against other fully sanctioned international teams.

Official Protea Teams may represent Sou
th Africa at LAN events such as IeSF's 9th World Championships - Busan, or even against other nations on online test matches.

The squad was origi
nally announced on 1 September 2017.

Thus MSSA's Esports CounterStrike: GO squad currently consists of the following athletes:
  • Ryan van Schalkwyk (Team Captain)
  • Esmari Swart (Team Vice-Captain)
  • Rojuan Kuba
  • Leander Van Schalkwyk
  • James Hulletts
  • BernicĂ© Botha
  • Jessi-Rae Warren
  • Blair Hamberger
  • Marisa van der Westhuizen

No comments:

Post a Comment