Monday 16 October 2017

Thank you very much.

Robert 'PandaTank' Botha - 2012 recipient of MSSA's Mind Sports Person of the Year
The call went out for members to nominate players for Mind Sports South Africa's (MSSA's) annual Management Board Awards, and the membership responded.

2017 marks the ninth year of such awards, with the awards having been inaugurated in 2009, and honours many of the finest gamers that have played in MSSA over  the years.

The Mind Sports Person of the Year has seen four world champions be so honoured (Jason Batzofin, Simphiwe Maphumulo, Elishia Retief, and Colin Webster), as well as other luminaries such as Jaco Engelbrecht (silver medalist at IeSA's Esports World Championships), Robert 'PandaTank' Botha, and Morizane Boyes.

However, it is always a tough choice just to choose one person when there are, so often, many, who may be seen to be equally as qualified.

As it is with the nominations made by the members. The standard of those nominated is particularly high, and even though the Management Board members may still provide their nominees, it is going to be a tough choice.

Members have nominated players from:

  • Amplified Rebellion
  • Fakkel School
  • Generation X
  • JCS Academy
  • Maritzburg College
  • Old Edwardian Wargames Club
  • VexxedPhoenix
  • Valhalla

No comments:

Post a Comment