Tuesday 10 October 2017

5 days left to get your nomination in...

Matthew Smith - MSSA's 2016 Computer Gamer of the Year.
Back in 2009, Mind Sport South Africa (MSSA) started its Management Board Awards.

The Awards were designed to recognise the contribution made by those who gave selflessly, and/or made an impact, to the promotion of the various types of gaming under the jurisdiction of MSSA.

The list is a veritable 'who's-who' in South African gaming.

Even though some of the 'names' have moved on to further their prospects in business, Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) shall always fondly remember the winners and the incredible contribution that they made towards gaming.

Some, like Simphiwe Maphumulo and Morizane Boyes , became even more involved.

Both Simphiwe and Morizane moved from being great gamers to take up active roles in the administration of MSSA as President of the MSSA.

However, the time has once again arrived for members to make their nominations for MSSA's Management Board Awards.

The categories are:
  • Mind Sports Person of the Year 
  • Board Gamer of the Year 
  • Computer Gamer of the Year 
  • Wargamer of the Year 
  • Volunteer of the Year 
  • Writer of the Year 
  • Sponsor of the Year
If you wish to make a nomination, please submit such nomination in writing together with full motivation for such to mindsportssa@iafrica.com before 15 October 2017.

Such nomination must contain a detailed motivation for the Management Board to consider.

The period under review for nominations is 1 October 2016 to 30 September 2017.

Nominations must be sent to mindsportssa@gmail.com

The award is presented at MSSA's Annual General Meeting.

Past winners are:

YearMind Sports Person of the YearBoard Gamer of the YearComputer Gamer of the YearWargamer of the YearVolunteer of the YearWriter of the YearSponsor of the Year
2016Jason BatzofinLucille BrownMatthew SmithGarth SchoemanColin WebsterTamzyn Pamplin (MyComLink)SterKinekor
2015Elishia RetiefLubabalo KondloKyle TurnbullJason BatzofinMorizane BoyesAndrew Rose (MyComLink)MWEB
2014Morizan BoyesLubabalo KondloBarry WestElishia RetiefLouis BrownKyle Wolmarans (MWEB Gamezone)MWEB
2013Simphiwe MaphumuloSimphiwe MaphumuloLyrene KuhnColin WebsterDorian LoveHan Ciliiers (MWEB Gamezone)MWEB
2012Robert BothaSimphiwe MaphumuloGabriela IsaacsEugene BurgerLouis BrownHan Cilliers (MWEB Gamezone)GIGABYTE
2011Jaco EngelbrechtLubabalo KondloRobert BothaDavid VannucciRyan van den BerghAlexandra Kayle (ITWEB)ASUS
2010Frans BrewisSimphiwe MaphumuloNialle MomsenGregory LaycockRyan van den BerghJaco DiedericksIncredible Connection
2009Colin WebsterMothusi MoabiStephen WhiteEdward van TrotsenburgRyan van den BerghMuhammed Nagdee (Verge)Incredible Connection

No comments:

Post a Comment