Friday 28 April 2017

StarCraft II players that have qualified for National Team Trials.

Edwin Williams (Blue Dragon E-Sports) at MSSA's 2017 Gauteng Championships.
MSSA's 2017 National Team Trials shall be held on 3 & 4 June 2017.

Thirteen athletes have so far qualifed for MSSA's StarCraft II 2017 National Team Trials.
Out of the thirteen athletes who have qualified, only two of the players who have so qualified are female which shows that MSSA still has a  way to go in promoting gender equity in this game title. 

Also, out of the thirteen athletes who have qualified, 6 of those 13 players are learners.

The continued upward mobility of learners in all of MSSA's events shows that there is a lot of promise in South African gaming. The development of school clubs is a cornerstone of the future success of South African gaming on an international level.

It is at such National Team Trials that the team to officially represent South Africa shall be selected.

The athletes that have qualified are:

Team Name Club Where qualified
Adam Knoesen Parklands College Online School Championships,
Aidan Smale Old Edwardian Wargames Club S A Nationals, North West
Angelique van Venrooy Blue Dragon North West
Damien Avis Hoérskool Generaal Hertzog Mpumulanga
Darren Clark Northcliff High School Online School Championships,
Dominique Magon Blue Dragon North West
Dylan van Heerden Parklands College Online School Championships,
Edwin Williams Blue Dragon Gauteng,
Gideon Hefer Knights Mind Sports Club Mpumulanga
Joshua Goldin Blue Dragon Gauteng,
Marc Magon Blue Dragon Gauteng, North West
Riaan Kruger Hoérskool Generaal Hertzog Mpumulanga
Stefan Morris Blue Dragon North West

No comments:

Post a Comment