Saturday 9 December 2017

SA's official StarCraft II rankings are now released.

Aidan Smale (Old Edwardian Wargames Club).
The most important championship of the year remains Mind Sports South Africa's SA National Championships (SAN).

The 2017 edition was hosted by Fakkel School on 2 & 3 December 2017, and the championship was a huge success.

The school provided wonderful facilities, catering, accommodation, venue - the works.

It is indeed pleasing to see that the 2016 SA National Champion, not only won his section again, but also is now the number one ranked player in the country.

It is hoped that Aidan Smale (Old Edwardian Wargames Club) is now inspired to reach even greater heights.

The full list of rankings  for the esports title of StarCraft II is as follows:

PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Aidan Smale17Old Edwardian Wargames Club130.2
2Devon Morris17Blue Dragon123.2
3Edwin Williams17Blue Dragon123.2
4Stefan Morris17Blue Dragon123.2
5Joshua Goldin17Blue Dragon123.2
6Chris Conjé17Fragcon123.2
7Pieter Piek17Blue Dragon123.2
8Bernd Pfander17Blue Dragon123.2
9Jaco Joubert17Blue Dragon123.2
10Trevor Gray17Blue Dragon123.2
11Lourens de Jager16Blue Dragon123.2
12Brendon Botma17Fragcon123.2
13Marc Magon17Blue Dragon123.2
14Daniel Froneman15Maritzburg College123.2
15Gideon Hefer16Knights Mind Sports Club123.2
16Marcus Alberts16Blue Dragon123.2
17Ivan Cura17Blue Dragon123.2
18Chad Schuleman17Blue Dragon122.2
19Carl van Staden16Blue Dragon120.4
20Wouter Lomard17Blue Dragon116.4
21Kaira Gabrielle Pinard17Valhalla116.1
22Darren Clark17Northcliff High School110
23Mike Winson17Blue Dragon110
24Peter Jones17Fragcon107.9
25Keaton Roux17Blue Dragon107
26Damien Avis16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog100
27Riaan Kruger16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog100
28Beon Bronkhorst17Masters of Mind Sports100
29Dominique Magon17Blue Dragon99.3
30Angelique van Venrooy17Blue Dragon95
31Riaan van Staaden17Fragcon90.3
32Erna Wedemeyer16Blue Dragon62

Other official rankings produced by MSSA are as follows:

No comments:

Post a Comment