Thursday 7 December 2017

A clash of titans...

Mxolisi Lukhele (Amplified Rebellion) squares up to Alasdair Donaldson (VexxedPhoenix).
The clash of arms, the sound of battle... 

Truly the two titans of South African Tekken 7 esports gaming met in combat at At Mind Sports South Africa's (MSSA's) 31st SA National Championships (SAN) at Fakkel School, on 2 & 3 December 2017.

No Tekken 7 competition
, in South Africa, is complete without either Mxolisi Lukhele or Alasdair Donaldson.

Both athletes have their eyes firmly set on the prize, and that is to excel in international competition.

Thus the SA National Championships (SAN) proved to be an exciting event as the two fought for top place.

Both players demolished all of their of their opponents in rounds one to four. 

The final round saw Alasdair paired off against Mxolisi.

This was the match that everybody wanted to see.

The crowd watching was enthralled as the two battled it out.

However, to the victor fall the spoils, and Alasdair emerged victorious, and with it, Alasdair grabbed the top ranked position.

However, there is still an entire season that awaits.

The full list of rankings is as follows:

PosName of PlayeryearClubPoints
1Alasdair Donaldson17VexxedPhoenix179
2Mxolisi Lukhele17Amplified Rebellion158
3Christopher Fenton17JCS Academy157.6
4Sekele Komape17Tom Naudé152.8
5Charlize Seremak17HTS Sasolburg147.4
6Hlani Khaile17HTS Sasolburg143.4
7Dewald Gerber17HTS Witbank142.9
8Jeremy Seremak17HTS Sasolburg141.5
9Pieter Lourens17BNKR139.3
10Jan Hendrik Van Aswegen17Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog136.5
11George Griffiths17HTS Witbank135.4
12Leighton Howells17Cambridge High School135.1
13Kaitlyn Creighton17Master of Mind Sports134.8
14Brian Lin17Non member134.5
15Darryl Bruce- Smith17HTS Sasolburg128.1
16Michael Janse van Rensburg17HTS Sasolburg128
17Pieter Oelofse17HTS Sasolburg128
18Tetelo Mphahele17Tom Naudé127
19Gawie Fick17Fakkel School125
20Mpho Ntsala17Fakkel School123.5
21Sune van de Merwe17HTS Witbank122.6
22Yu-Hsien Lin17North West University - Vaal117.5
23Alastair Williams17JCS Academy117.4
24Jarred Smith17JCS Academy114.9
25Angelique Taljaard17HTS Witbank114.4
26Austin Lee17Northcliff High School114.4
27Ayanda Kumalo16Fakkel School114.4
28Baber Abbas16Knights Mind Sports Club114.4
29Beon Bronkhorst17JCS Academy114.4
30Bradley Niewoudt17Masters of Mind Sports114.4
31Bruce Burke17JCS Academy114.4
32Carl McNeil17Cape Town Mind Sports114.4
33Connor Chaplin17Northcliff High School114.4
34Doreen Els17Teutonic Knights Mind Sports Club114.4
35Duncan Correira17JCS Academy114.4
36Gordon McCormack17JCS Academy114.4
37Gregory Haripersad16Maritzburg College114.4
38Harkus Crause17JCS Academy114.4
39Hugo Venter17Fakkel School114.4
40Jacques Rossouw17Fakkel School114.4
41Jada Whitaker17Tom Naudé114.4
42Jonathan Schneider17Non member114.4
43Joost Loftus17Masters of Mind Sports114.4
44Keanu De Waal17Tom Naudé114.4
45Leonard Loftus17Masters of Mind Sports114.4
46Leoné Loftus17Fakkel School114.4
47Luan Joubert17BNKR114.4
48Marchelle van Niekerk17HTS Sasolburg114.4
49Mark Morobane17Curro Klerksdorp114.4
50Matthew van der Merwe16Fakkel School114.4
51Mellie Nienaber16Fakkel School114.4
52Michael Masikeng16Fakkel School114.4
53Molepa Magashoa17Non member114.4
54Moloti Magashoa17Non member114.4
55Morizané Boyes17BNKR114.4
56Nadine Swart17HTS Witbank114.4
57Paula Loftus17Masters of Mind Sports114.4
58Paulosi Makhuba17Fakkel School114.4
59Pheello Maphumane17Fakkel School114.4
60Phoenix Janse van Vuuren17Fakkel School114.4
61Rion Nelson16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog114.4
62Robyn Gertzen17Teutonic Knights Mind Sports Club114.4
63Ronin Brookes17Sasolburg High School114.4
64Ruan Hoffman17JCS Academy114.4
65Ruan Visagie16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog114.4
66Ryan Gathita17Curro Klerksdorp114.4
67Rynhardt Engelbrecht17Fakkel School114.4
68Shaun Coetzee16Fakkel School114.4
69Tertius Nel17HTS Witbank114.4
70Tshepo Matitwane17Fakkel School114.4
71Waldo Joubert17BNKR114.4
72Yadav Maharaj17Maritzburg College114.4
73Aidan Chaplin17Northcliff High School114.1
74Khanyisa Sibanda17JCS Academy111
75Ruben v d Merwe17HTS Witbank110.2
76Keagan Gunkel17Maritzburg College110
77Rudi Taute15All Stars110
78Merice Ferreira17JCS Academy109.9
79James Griffiths17HTS Witbank109
80Evan van Eden17HTS Sasolburg108.8
81Mpumi Madeou17Curro Klerksdorp106.1
82Luhan Stoltz17HGH Witbank105
83Deon Robbertse17North West University - Vaal104.8
84Kerwinn Harischancke17Maritzburg College104.5
85William Kruger16Fakkel School104.5
86Wynand Janse van Rensburg17JCS Academy104.5
87Andre van Vollenstee16HTS Witbank104.4
88Franco Janse van Rensburg17Masters of Mind Sports104
89Tyrique de Bruin16Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog104
90Armand Botha17Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog103.3
91Xavier Ferreira17JCS Academy101.3
92Kristen Cockeran17Fakkel School100.3
93Eben Coetzer15HTS Witbank100
94Logan Ortmen16Northcliff High School100
95Brandon Merrington17Maritzburg College99.8
96Khahliso Malape16Fakkel School99.8
97Joel van Wyk17All Stars99.3
98Owen Lotter16Affies Sasolburg99.3
99Reinier v Wyk17JCS Academy99.3
100Cale Barry17Uplands College98.8
101Keanu de Waal17Tom Naudé98.8
102Panda Botha17JCS Academy97.5
103Durandt van Dyk17JCS Academy96.2
104Alwyn van Wyk16Maritzburg College95
105Berginkgosi Lukhele17Amplified Rebellion95
106Martin Dippenaar17HTS Sasolburg95
107Simoné Otto17Tom Naudé95
108Phengo Madzivhandila16Masters of Mind Sports90.3
109Bradley Duckham17Maritzburg College85.8
110Keanu de Waal17Tom Naudé98.8

Other official rankings produced by MSSA are as follows:

No comments:

Post a Comment