Thursday 28 December 2017

MSSA’s 8th On-line Inter-school Provincial Championships - 10 February 2018

SAHETI dominated the game of CounterStrike:: GO in the 2017 On-line Inter-school Provincial Championships.
Mind Sports South Africa’s (MSSA’s) 8th edition of its On-line Inter-school Provincial Championships is to be held on 10 February 2018 and is MSSA’s first major event of the year.

The esports game titles to be played at such event are:
  • CounterStrike: GO (CS: GO),
  • DotA 2
  • FIFA Online 3
  • League of Legends (LoL)
  • StarCraft II
  • Tekken 7
  • VainGlory
The championship has grown from year-to-year, and the format seems to be a most successful one.

With teams playing from their schools, under the watchful eyes of the Educators-in-Charge, the school teams are able to battle it out in a controlled environment.

The one-day event, also does not place undue pressures on either learners and educators and prepares all the athletes participating in the event for the Provincial and National Championships that lie ahead.

The winners for the past two On-line Inter-school Provincial Championships are as follows:

Game title 2016
CounterStrike: Go MC CS 1 Maritzburg College
SpartansA SAHETI
DotA 2 Maritzburg College A Maritzburg College
Parklands Parklands College
FIFA Gareth van Straten HTS Witbank
Mikhyle Naidoo Northcliff High School
FIFA (female) Sune van der Merwe HTS Witbank

HearthStone Kelvin Yang Northcliff High School
Gadi Friedman & Sheldon Arendse Camps Bay
League of Legends PR0NHS Northcliff High School
Fuga Dracones Hoërskool Wonderboom
StarCraft 2 Robert Storey Bishops
Dylan van Heerden & Adam Knoesen Parklands College
Tekken Justin Brown Northcliff High School
Connor Chaplin Northcliff High School

Nadine Swart HTS Witbank
Nadine Swart HTS Witbank
VainGlory Not offered

Pr0NHS Northcliff High School

No comments:

Post a Comment