Monday 11 December 2017

2017 Management Board Awards

Back in 2009, Mind Sport South Africa (MSSA) started its Management Board Awards which takes into review the period 1 October to 30 September of each year.

The Awards were designed to recognise the contribution made by those who gave selflessly, and/or made an impact, to the promotion of the various types of gaming under the jurisdiction of MSSA.

The list is a veritable 'who's-who' in South African gaming.

Even though some of the 'names' have moved on to further their prospects in business, Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) shall always fondly remember the winners and the incredible contribution that they made towards gaming.

Special thanks must be extended to MyComLinkMyComLink, has won the press award for two years in a row. The support given by MyComLink, to all sports, is truly phenomenol, and is very much appreciated.

The Management Board has agreed to award the following:

Mind Sports Person of the Year:
Adele Janse Van Rensburg
Board Gamer of the Year:
Cassandra van Tonder
JCS Academy
Computer Gamer of the Year:
Mxolisi Lukhele
Amplified Rebellion
Wargamer of the Year:
Terence Allwright
Old Edwardian Wargames Club
Volunteer of the Year:
Alwyn van Wyk
Maritzburg College
Mind Sports Writer of the Year:
Tamzyn Pamplin
Best Sponsor of the Year: TULUNTULU

Past winners are:

YearMind Sports Person of the YearBoard Gamer of the YearComputer Gamer of the YearWargamer of the YearVolunteer of the YearWriter of the YearSponsor of the Year
2016Jason BatzofinLucille BrownMatthew SmithGarth SchoemanColin WebsterTamzyn Pamplin (MyComLink)SterKinekor
2015Elishia RetiefLubabalo KondloKyle TurnbullJason BatzofinMorizane BoyesAndrew Rose (MyComLink)MWEB
2014Morizan BoyesLubabalo KondloBarry WestElishia RetiefLouis BrownKyle Wolmarans (MWEB Gamezone)MWEB
2013Simphiwe MaphumuloSimphiwe MaphumuloLyrene KuhnColin WebsterDorian LoveHan Ciliiers (MWEB Gamezone)MWEB
2012Robert BothaSimphiwe MaphumuloGabriela IsaacsEugene BurgerLouis BrownHan Cilliers (MWEB Gamezone)GIGABYTE
2011Jaco EngelbrechtLubabalo KondloRobert BothaDavid VannucciRyan van den BerghAlexandra Kayle (ITWEB)ASUS
2010Frans BrewisSimphiwe MaphumuloNialle MomsenGregory LaycockRyan van den BerghJaco DiedericksIncredible Connection
2009Colin WebsterMothusi MoabiStephen WhiteEdward van TrotsenburgRyan van den BerghMuhammed Nagdee (Verge)Incredible Connection

No comments:

Post a Comment