Friday 22 December 2017

MSSA's Management Board Members.

Morizane Boyes (MSSA's  President) in gaming mode.
Mind Sports South Africa (MSSA) was founded in 1985 and since its inception has relied only upon volunteers to run the organisation.
Volunteers remain the back-bone of MSSA, and without the continued passion of such, MSSA would cease to be.
Even though MSSA pursues aggressive gender policies, the number of female participation on MANCOM  fell from 42% to 31%. This was due to very few females standing for positions at MSSA's Annual General Meeting. Had females contested any/all of the available positions, the current rules would only have allowed the female candidates to have been elected.
With Morizane Boyes holding the position of president, MSSA is confident that the needs and wants of Registered Players who are females will be addressed as never before.
It is should be noted that only MSSA has sent females to participate in every IESF World Championships since 2012 (Cheonan, Bucharest, Baku, Seoul, Jakarta, and Busan). However, it was pleasing to see other national federations starting to emulate MSSA by including females in their teams - well done Thailand!
The full list of MSSA's  Management Board (MANCOM) members for 2017 is as follows:

Position Name Term of office Club
President Morizane Boyes 2016 -2019 HTS Witbank
Deputy President James Evans 2017 – 2020 Knights Mind Sports Club
Vice-President (Development) Johan van Breda 2017 – 2020 ZAGA
Vice-President (Umpiring) Adele Janse van Rensburg 2016 -2019 Generation X
Vice-President (Liaison) Sheraaz Nunnian 2016 -2019 East London Esports
Vice-President (Events) Leonard Loftus 2017 – 2020 Masters of Mind Sports
General Secretary Colin Webster 2016 -2019 Old Edwardian Wargames Club
Board Gaming Representative Joseph Matlhong 2016 -2019 North West University – Vaal
Card Gaming Representative Paula Loftus 2016 -2019 Masters of Mind Sports
Esports Representative Ryan Boyes 2016 -2019 BNKR
Wargames Representative Terence Allwright 2017 – 2020 Old Edwardian Wargames Club
Womens’ Desk Blair Hamberger 2016 -2019 IntenSity E-Sports
Athletes’ Representative Jason Batzofin 2016 -2019 Old Edwardian Wargames Club
National Schools’ Director Darryl-Lee Bruce-Smith 2017 – 2020 HTS Sasolburg – Gaming Club
Differently Abled Persons Representative Twane Tollemache 2016 -2019 BNKR
Legal Representative Carl Holliday 2016 -2019 Knights Mind Sports Club

No comments:

Post a Comment