Tuesday 16 May 2017

16th Mpumulanga Championships - 27 & 28 May 2017.

Gamers at MSSA's 15th Mpumulanga Championships.
MSSA's 16th MSSA Mpumulanga Championships shall be held at HTS Witbank, Beyers Road, Witbank, on 27 & 28 May 2017.

MSSA's 2017 Mpumulanga Provincial Championships is part of the process of selecting the 2017 Protea teams that will attend the various World Championships.

All gamers are reminded that MSSA's 2017 Mpumulanga Provincial Championships are an open championship. In other words any registered player is entitled to enter the championship – no matter where they live, or their category of membership. 

You may contact MSSA at mindsportssa@gmail.com

Details are as follows:

  • Board gaming: http://esportscommentator.blogspot.co.za/2017/05/16th-mssa-mpumulanga-board-gaming.html
  • Esports: http://esportscommentator.blogspot.co.za/2017/04/mssas-2017-mpumulanga-lan-championships.html
  • Wargaming: http://esportscommentator.blogspot.co.za/2017/05/16th-mssa-mpumulanga-championships-27.html
The winners of MSSA's 2016 Mpumulanga Championships were:

Title Name of player/team Club Colours awarded
Ancients (DBM) Colin Webster Old Edwardian Wargames Club Gauteng Provincial
Checkers (female) Tie: Sonja Brown & Lucille Brown All Stars Mpumalanga Provincial
Checkers Khahliso Malape Fakkel School Free State Provincial
CounterStrike: GO HGH Hoerskool Generaal Hertzog Mpumulanga Provincial
FIFA '16 Kyle Turnbull HTS Witbank Mpumalanga Provincial
League of Legends Team Vapour Sasolburg High School awarded at North West
Morabaraba (female) Nombulelo Gavin Fakkel School Free State Provincial
Morabaraba Mukhathutshelo Masheleni Fakkel School
Mortal Kombat X (female) Sune van de Merwe HTS Witbank Mpumalanga Provincial
Mortal Kombat X Jan-Hendrik van Aswegen Hoerskool Generaal Hertzog Mpumalanga Provincial
PES 2016 Tie: Tumi Mohosho & Richard Ferreira Fakkel School
StarCraft II Gideon Hefer Knights Mind Sports Club Gauteng Provincial
Street Fighter V Baber Abbas Knights Mind Sports Club awarded at Gauteng
Street Fighter V (High School) Mpho Ntsala Fakkel School
Street Fighter V (female) Sune van de Merwe HTS Witbank Mpumulanga Provincial
Tekken Tag Tournament II Baber Abbas Knights Mind Sports Club awarded at Gauteng
Tekken Tag Tournament II (High School) Pieter Lourens Hoerskool Generaal Hertzog
Tekken Tag Tournament II (female) Nadine Swart Knights Mind Sports Club

Photographs of the event may be found on https://www.facebook.com/pg/mindsportssa/photos/?tab=album&album_id=10154847283544008

No comments:

Post a Comment