Tuesday 2 May 2017

Tekken Tag Tournament II players that have qualified for National Team Trials.

Gawie Fick (Fakkel School, Sasolburg) the 2016 South African National Champion.
MSSA's 2017 National Team Trials shall be held on 3 & 4 June 2017.

Twenty-five players have qualifed for MSSA's Tekken Tag Tournament II 2017 National Team Trials.
Out of the twenty-five athletes who have qualified, six of the players who have so qualified are female. 

Also, out of the twenty-five athletes who have qualified, 18 of those 25 players are learners.

The continued upward mobility of learners in all of MSSA's events shows that there is a lot of promise in South African gaming. The development of school clubs is a cornerstone of the future success of South African gaming on an international level.

It is at such National Team Trials that the team to officially represent South Africa shall be selected.

The athletes that have qualified are:

Name Club Where qualified
Austin Lee Northcliff High School Online Schools Championships
Alasdair Donaldson Knights Mind Sports Club Gauteng
Baber Abbas Knights Mind Sports Club Mpumulanga
Connor Chaplin Northcliff High School Online Schools Championships, Gauteng
Dewald Gerber HTS Witbank Mpumulanga
Dewald Gerber HTS Witbank S A Nationals
Doreen Els Teutonic Knights Mind Sports Club Gauteng, North West
Gawie Fick Fakkel School Free State, S A Nationals, Gauteng
Gregory Haripersad Maritzburg College KwaZulu Natal
Itumleng Moyo Northcliff High School Online Schools Championships
Joel van Wyk Merchiston Prep. KwaZulu Natal
Kaitlyn Creighton Masters of Mind Sports Gauteng
Leonard Loftus Masters of Mind Sports KwaZulu Natal
Leoné Loftus Fakkel School Mpumulanga, S A Nationals
Luan Joubert BNKR S A Nationals
Mark Morobane Curro Klerksdorp North West
Mpho Ntsala Fakkel School Free State
Mpumi Madeou Curro Klerksdorp North West
Nadine Swart HTS Witbank Online Schools Championshsips, Mpumulanga, S A Nationals
Phoenix Janse van Vuuren Fakkel School Free State
Pieter Lourens BNKR S A Nationals
Robyn Gertzen Teutonic Knights Mind Sports Club Gauteng, North West
Ruan Visagie Hoërskool Generaal Hertzog Mpumulanga
Ryan Gathita Curro Klerksdorp North West
Sune V de Merwe HTS Witbank Online Schools Championships, Mpumulanga, S A Nationals

Other qualifiers are:
Announcements made about IeSF's World Championships:

No comments:

Post a Comment