Saturday 13 May 2017

Results of MSSA's Mpumulanga School Provincial Championships

Neo Mkhabela versus Sune van der Merwe.
HTS Witbank, once again proved to be an admirable host for MSSA's 2017 Mpumulanga School Provincial Championships that was held on 29th April 2017.

The school is fast becoming known as the place to be for mind sports, by providing its facilities, and by delivering players of high standard.

2017 saw the largest turnout for the Mpumulanga School Provincial Championships than ever before.

Such turnout bodes well for the future, and with all these young minds applying themselves, competition and the general standard of play is bound to improve.

The winners are:

PeriodCategoryNameClubColours awarded
CheckersHigh School - maleGeorge GriffithsHTS Witbank
High School - femaleSune van der MerweHTS WitbankMpumulanga High Schools
High School - maleNeo MkhabelaHTS Witbank

Photographs of the event may be seen on:

No comments:

Post a Comment