Friday 5 May 2017

Notice for MSSA's Esports National Team Trials

MSSA has without fail produced national teams for eSports every year since 2005.

Who can ever forget Logan Brooke-Smith winning in the 2005 World Cyber Games (WCG),  Gabriela Isaacs finishing in second place in the women's division for StarCraft II, Jaco Engelbrecht's two second places, SK Gaming's tour of South Africa in 2008, and Silviu 'NightEnd' Lazar's test match in South Africa in 2013? These are just a few of the events in which MSSA has participated.

Through hard work and dedication MSSA has sent teams to all IeSF World Championships,Taebaek (2009), Daegu (2010), Andong (2011), Cheonan (2012),  Bucharest (2013), Baku (2014), Seoul (2015), and Jakarta (2016).

However, there is a lot of work that goes into selecting a national team, as well as a great deal of compliance that needs to be met by the gamers, and by the federation.

Thus part of the compliance demands that members of the national eSports team must all be South African citizens, and must all meet the South African government's requirements for travel.

All gamers that qualify for National Team Trials must therefore please remember that they must have a valid passport at the date of the National Team Trials.

Gamers who have not yet reached the age of majority (that is, who are under the age of 18) also need to have their unabridged birth certificate by the time of National Team Trials.

Gamers who do not have such documentation at the date of the National Team trials, will not be considered for selection.

Gamers are therefore strongly advised to apply for such documentation as soon as they qualify for Trials!

The host club for MSSA's 2017 National Team Trials is none other than Roedean School.

The address for Roedean School is: Princess of Wales Terrace, Parktown, Johannesburg.

The event shall start at 9H00 on both 3 & 4 June 2017 and is open to all players who have qualified at a MSSA Regional, Provincial, and/or National Championships.

No comments:

Post a Comment